Academic Success Program Staff Directory

ASP Phone Number: (734) 647-3709
ASP Fax Number: (734) 615-9407

Phil Hughes
  • Phil Hughes
  • » 763-8918
  • » prhughes@umich.edu
  • • Program Administration, Training & Evaluation
    • Program Budget, Academic Progress Systems
    • Representative to University Faculty, Staff, Units and Offices
Wanda Smith
  • Wanda Smith
  • » 647-3709
  • » wgsmith@umich.edu
  • • ASP Receptionist
    • Administrative Assistant
    • Facility Management
    • Recruit Materials, Books
    • Equipment Checkout
Kyle O'Neill
  • Kyle O'Neill
  • » 764-7756
  • » kylero@umich.edu
  • • Program Analyst / Admission Liaison
Ruquel Atchison
  • Ruquel Atchison
  • » 647-6784
  • » ruquelm@umich.edu
  • • Women's Soccer, Women's Track, Wrestling
    • Coordinate Team Development & Program Assistant Team
Jan-Marie Bales
Angie Beck
  • Angie Beck
  • » 763-1446
  • » aheath@umich.edu
  • • M/W Gymnastics, Women's Lacrosse, M/W Tennis, Water Polo
Steve Connelly
  • Steve Connelly
  • » 615-2891
  • » sconn@umich.edu
  • • Direct Academic Services
    • Football Supervision/Evaluation
Claiborne Green
  • Claiborne Green
  • » 764-7005
  • » cggreen@umich.edu
  • • Director of Football Academic Services
    • Website
Tommy Jones
  • Tommy Jones
  • » 936-2846
  • » thomaslj@umich.edu
  • • Men's Basketball, Volleyball
    • Coordinate Study and Facility Operations and Program Assistant Team
Lisa Kelly
Ashley Korn
  • Ashley Korn
  • » 763-7094
  • » alkorn@umich.edu
  • • Baseball, M/W Golf, Rowing
    • Academic Awards Tracking, Housing
Sara Rechnitzer
Tara Wallach
  • Tara Wallach
  • » 763-6841
  • » wallactb@umich.edu
  • • Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Softball
    • Grades First
    • Program Assistant Team


Assistant Counselors

Sean Edgarton
» sedgerto@gmail.com
• Day/Evening Objective Based Contact for Football

Emily Pendleton
» emilypen@umich.edu
• Day/Evening Objective Based Contact for Football

Ben Badalamente
» benbadal@umich.edu
• Eric Gerbens

Candynce Boney
» cboney@umich.edu
• Tara Wallach

Lauren Pietrek
» lpietrek@umich.edu
• Ashley Korn

Carl Richburg
» cdrich@umich.edu
• Ruquel Atchison

Steven Romo
» stvnromo@umich.edu
• Ashley Korn

Tutorial Assistant

Sandy Schinetsky
» sschinet@umich.edu

Learning Services Assistant

Shaylin Mannino
» smannina@umich.edu
» Office: 763-6846