Academic Success Program Staff Directory

ASP Phone Number: (734) 647-3709
ASP Fax Number: (734) 615-9407

Phil Hughes
763-8918 : prhughes@umich.edu
• Program Administration, Training, & Evaluation
• Program Budget, Academic Progress Systems
• Representative to University Faculty, Staff, Units, and Offices

ASP Staff photo

Wanda Smith
647-3709 :: wgsmith@umich.edu
• ASP Receptionist
• Administrative Assistant
• Facility Management
• Recruit Materials, Books
• Equipment Checkout

Kyle O'Neill
764-7756 :: kylero@umich.edu
• Program Analyst / Admission Liaison

Ruquel Atchison
647-6784 :: ruquelm@umich.edu
• Women's Soccer, Women's Track, Wrestling
• Coordinate Team Development & Program Assistant Team

Angie Beck
763-1446 :: aheath@umich.edu
• M/W Gymnastics, Women's Lacrosse, M/W Tennis, Water Polo

ASP Staff photo

Steve Connelly
615-2891 :: sconn@umich.edu
• Direct Academic Services
• Football Supervision/Evaluation

Eric Gerbens
615-6055 :: egerbs@umich.edu
• Women's Basketball, Field Hockey, Ice Hockey, M/W Swimming
• Counselor Manual

Claiborne Green
764-7005 :: cggreen@umich.edu
• Coordinate Football Services
• Website

Tommy Jones
936-2846 :: thomaslj@umich.edu
• Men's Basketball, Volleyball
• Coordinate Study and Facility Operations and Program Assistant Team

ASP Staff photo

Lisa Kelly
763-6215 :: ljkelly@umich.edu
• Learning Specialist

Ashley Korn
763-7094 :: alkorn@umich.edu
• Baseball, M/W Golf, Rowing
• Academic Awards Tracking, Housing

Sara Rechnitzer
647-1757 :: smrech@umich.edu
• Football

Megan Reiner (Interim)
615-1706 :: mreiner@umich.edu
• Men's Track

Jan-Marie Ruminski
647-0192 :: jmbales@umich.edu
• Coordinate Tutoring Services

Tara Wallach
763-6841 :: wallactb@umich.edu
• Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Softball
• Grades First
• Program Assistant Team


ASSISTANT COUNSELORS

Sean Edgarton
sedgerto@gmail.com
• Day/Evening Objective Based Contact for Football

Emily Pendleton
emilypen826@gmail.com
• Day/Evening Objective Based Contact for Football

Melissa Raffoul
mmraff@umich.edu
• Day/Evening Objective Based Contact for Field Hockey

Megan Reiner
mreiner@umich.edu
• Day/Evening Objective Based Contact for Men's Track

Mardel Baldwin Jr.
mardbald@umich.edu
• Ruquel Atchison/Tara Wallach

Lauren Pietrek
lpietrek@umich.edu
• Ashley Korn

Steven Romo
stvnromo@umich.edu
• Angie Beck


TUTORIAL ASSISTANTS

Abagail Breidenstein
abstein@umich.edu

Samantha Marrah
marrahsm@umich.edu

Megan Tyler
megande@umich.edu


LEARNING SERVICES ASSISTANT

Natalie Romatz
rowatzna@umich.edu (office) 763-6846