Michigan Baseball Archive

2008 Michigan Baseball Schedule
Overall
46-14
Conf.
29-5
Home
22-4
Away
15-7
Neutral
9-3
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Fri., Feb. 22 vs.Villanova Villanova Port St. Lucie, Fla. W, 13-4 GT More
Sat., Feb. 23 vs.Villanova Villanova Port St. Lucie, Fla. W, 16-6 GT More
Sun., Feb. 24 vs.Villanova Villanova Port St. Lucie, Fla. W, 18-9 GT More
Tue., Feb. 26 New York Mets ex Port St. Lucie, Fla. 12:05 p.m. ET More
Thu., Feb. 28 atNo. 1 Arizona State No. 1 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. L, 15-4 GT More
Arizona State Coca-Cola Classic
Fri., Feb. 29 vs.Portland Portland Surprise, Ariz. L, 4-3 (10 inn.) GT More
Sat., Mar. 1 vs.Hawaii Hawaii Surprise, Ariz. W, 11-5 More
  atArizona State Arizona State Surprise, Ariz. L, 8-4 More
Fri., Mar. 7 vs.Georgia Southern Georgia Southern Greenville, N.C. Postponed More
Keith LeClair Classic
Sat., Mar. 8 vs.Georgia Southern Georgia Southern Greenville, N.C. L, 12-3 GT More
  atEast Carolina East Carolina Greenville, N.C. L, 6-5 GT More
Sun., Mar. 9 vs.Pittsburgh Pittsburgh Greenville, N.C. W, 7-0 GT More
Centex Homes Invitational
Fri., Mar. 14 vs.Presbyterian Presbyterian Conway, S.C. W, 5-2 More
Sat., Mar. 15 vs.Ball State Ball State Conway, S.C. W, 8-4 More
  vs.Coastal Carolina Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. W, 4-1 More
Sun., Mar. 16 vs.Coastal Carolina Coastal Carolina Conway, S.C. L, 11-9 More
Wed., Mar. 19 vs.Oakland Oakland Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed More
Thu., Mar. 20 vs.Oakland Oakland Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 7-4 GT More
Fri., Mar. 21 vs.IPFW IPFW Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed More
Mon., Mar. 24 vs.Oakland Oakland Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed More
Tue., Mar. 25 vs.Bowling Green Bowling Green Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed More
Wed., Mar. 26 vs.IPFW IPFW Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-2 GT More
Fri., Mar. 28 vs.Iowa Iowa * Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed More
Sat., Mar. 29 vs.Iowa Iowa * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-3 (10 inn.) GT More
  vs.Iowa Iowa * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-3 (7 inn.) GT More
Sun., Mar. 30 vs.Iowa Iowa * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-3 (7 inn.) GT More
  vs.Iowa Iowa * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 3-2 GT More
Wed., Apr. 2 atCentral Michigan Central Michigan Mt. Pleasant, Mich. L, 7-3 More
Fri., Apr. 4 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 4-3 GT More
Sat., Apr. 5 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 1-0 (7 inn.) GT More
  atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 6-3 GT More
Sun., Apr. 6 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. L, 10-1 More
Wed., Apr. 9 vs.Toledo Toledo Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 12-4 GT More
Fri., Apr. 11 atIllinois Illinois * Champaign, Ill. W, 9-5 GT More
Sat., Apr. 12 atIllinois Illinois * Champaign, Ill. W, 14-4 (7 inn.) GT More
  atIllinois Illinois * Champaign, Ill. W, 14-6 (7 inn.) GT More
Sun., Apr. 13 atIllinois Illinois * Champaign, Ill. W, 7-4 GT More
Tue., Apr. 15 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-3 GT More
Wed., Apr. 16 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 20-5 GT More
Fri., Apr. 18 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 8-3 GT More
Sat., Apr. 19 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 10-4 (7 inn.) GT More
  atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 7-1 (7 inn.) GT More
Sun., Apr. 20 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 27-6 GT More
Fri., Apr. 25 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 14-6 GT More
Sat., Apr. 26 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. L, 2-1 (7 inn.) GT More
  atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 11-4 (7 inn.) GT More
Sun., Apr. 27 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. L, 11-4 GT More
Tue., Apr. 29 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 7-4 GT More
Fri., May 2 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-1 GT More
Sat., May 3 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-1 (7 inn.) GT More
  vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 3-2 (7 inn.) GT More
Sun., May 4 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 15-1 GT More
Tue., May 6 atBall State Ball State Muncie, Ind. W, 15-8 More
Fri., May 9 atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. W, 4-2 More
Sat., May 10 atMinnesota Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. Postponed More
  atMinnesota Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. Postponed More
Sun., May 11 atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. W, 11-5 (9 inn.) More
  atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. W, 12-8 (7 inn.) More
Tue., May 13 vs.Notre Dame Notre Dame Grand Rapids, Mich. W, 15-12 GT More
Thu., May 15 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 9-4 GT More
Fri., May 16 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 7-1 (7 inn.) GT More
  vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 2-0 (7 inn.) GT More
Sat., May 17 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 11-2 GT More
Big Ten Tournament
Thu., May 22 vs.Illinois Illinois * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-2 GT More
Fri., May 23 vs.Purdue Purdue * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-1 GT More
Sat., May 24 vs.Purdue Purdue * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 3-2 GT More
Fri., May 30 vs.Kentucky Kentucky Ann Arbor, Mich. 7:00 p.m. ET GT More
NCAA Regional
Sat., May 31 vs.Kentucky Kentucky Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 7-5 GT More
  vs.No. 24 Arizona No. 24 Arizona Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 4-3 GT More
Sun., Jun. 1 vs.Kentucky Kentucky Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 12-6 GT More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event