2016-17 Michigan Men's Basketball Schedule

Add to Calendar

Men's Basketball - Buy Tickets

Season
2016-17 Michigan Men's Basketball Schedule
Overall
6-2
Conf.
0-0
Home
4-1
Away
0-1
Neutral
2-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Fri., Nov. 4 vs.Armstrong State Armstrong State ex Crisler Center W, 77-49 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
2K Classic Ann Arbor Regional
Fri., Nov. 11 vs.Howard Howard Crisler Center W, 76-58 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sun., Nov. 13 vs.IUPUI IUPUI Crisler Center W, 77-65 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPNU
More
2K Classic Championship Round
Thu., Nov. 17 vs.Marquette Marquette New York, N.Y. W, 79-61 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Fri., Nov. 18 vs.SMU SMU New York, N.Y. W, 76-54 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Wed., Nov. 23 atSouth Carolina South Carolina Columbia, S.C. L, 61-46 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPNU
More
Sat., Nov. 26 vs.Mount St. Mary's Mount St. Mary's Crisler Center W, 64-47 GT Live Video 
TV: ESPN3
More
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Wed., Nov. 30 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Crisler Center L, 73-70 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Sat., Dec. 3 vs.Kennesaw State Kennesaw State Crisler Center W, 82-55 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Tue., Dec. 6 vs.Texas Texas Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Sat., Dec. 10 atUCLA UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. 5:00 p.m. PT WatchESPN  | Live Stats 
TV: ESPN2
More
Tue., Dec. 13 vs.Central Arkansas Central Arkansas Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Dec. 17 vs.Maryland Eastern Shore Maryland Eastern Shore Crisler Center 3:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Thu., Dec. 22 vs.Furman Furman Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Jan. 1 atIowa Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa TBA BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Wed., Jan. 4 vs.Penn State Penn State * Crisler Center 8:30 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Jan. 7 vs.Maryland Maryland * Crisler Center 3:15 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Wed., Jan. 11 atIllinois Illinois * Champaign, Ill. 8:00 p.m. CT Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Jan. 14 vs.Nebraska Nebraska * Crisler Center 2:00 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Tue., Jan. 17 atWisconsin Wisconsin * Madison, Wis. 8:00 p.m. CT WatchESPN  | Live Stats 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Jan. 21 vs.Illinois Illinois * Crisler Center 2:15 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Thu., Jan. 26 vs.Indiana Indiana * Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Sun., Jan. 29 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. 1:00 p.m. ET GT
TV: CBS
More
Sat., Feb. 4 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Crisler Center 6:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Tue., Feb. 7 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Crisler Center 9:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN or ESPN2
More
Sun., Feb. 12 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. 1:00 p.m. ET GT Live Stats 
TV: CBS
More
Thu., Feb. 16 vs.Wisconsin Wisconsin * Crisler Center 7:00 p.m. ET GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN or ESPN2
More
Sun., Feb. 19 atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. Noon or TBD CT GT
TV: CBS or BTN
More
Wed., Feb. 22 atRutgers Rutgers * Piscataway, N.J. 6:30 p.m. ET GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Feb. 25 vs.Purdue Purdue * Crisler Center TBA WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN or ESPN2
More
Wed., Mar. 1 atNorthwestern Northwestern * Evanston, Ill. 6:00 p.m. CT BTN2Go  | Live Stats 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Mar. 5 atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. 7:00 p.m. CT Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Big Ten Tournament
Wed., Mar. 8 Big Ten First Round Washington, D.C. TBA
TV: BTN/ESPN/ESPN2
More
Thu., Mar. 9 Big Ten Second Round Washington, D.C. TBA
TV: BTN/ESPN/ESPN2
More
Fri., Mar. 10 Big Ten Quarterfinals Washington, D.C. TBA
TV: BTN/ESPN/ESPN2
More
Sat., Mar. 11 Big Ten Semifinals Washington, D.C. 1 or 3:30 p.m. ET
TV: CBS
More
Sun., Mar. 12 Big Ten Final Washington, D.C. 3:30 p.m. ET
TV: CBS
More
NCAA Tournament
Tue., Mar. 14 NCAA First Four Dayton, Ohio TBA
TV: truTV
More
Wed., Mar. 15 NCAA First Four Dayton, Ohio TBA
TV: truTV
More
Thu., Mar. 16 NCAA First Round TBD TBA
TV: truTV/TBS/TNT/CBS
More
Fri., Mar. 17 NCAA First Round TBD TBA
TV: truTV/TBS/TNT/CBS
More
Sat., Mar. 18 NCAA Second Round TBD TBA
TV: truTV/TBS/TNT/CBS
More
Sun., Mar. 19 NCAA Second Round TBD TBA
TV: truTV/TBS/TNT/CBS
More
Thu., Mar. 23 NCAA Regional Semifinals TBD TBA
TV: CBS
More
Fri., Mar. 24 NCAA Regional Semifinals TBD TBA
TV: CBS
More
Sat., Mar. 25 NCAA Regional Finals TBD TBA
TV: CBS
More
Sun., Mar. 26 NCAA Regional Finals TBD TBA
TV: CBS
More
Sat., Apr. 1 NCAA Semifinals Glendale, Ariz. TBA
TV: CBS
More
Mon., Apr. 3 NCAA Final Glendale, Ariz. TBA
TV: CBS
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event
 
 

 

Home games (gray shade) played at Crisler Center
All times are local to game site (Ann Arbor is Eastern time)

Schedule is subject to change
Ticket information at MGoBlue.com/tickets

2017 NCAA First Four Site
• Dayton, Ohio, March 14 and 15, UD Arena

2017 NCAA First & Second Round Sites
• Buffalo, N.Y., March 16 and 18, First Niagara Center
• Milwaukee, Wis., March 16 and 18, BMO Harris Bradley Center
• Orlando, Fla., March 16 and 18, Amway Center
• Salt Lake City, Utah, March 16 and 18, Energy Solutions Arena
• Greensboro, N.C., March 17 and 19, Greensboro Coliseum
• Indianapolis, Ind., March 17 and 19, Bankers Life Fieldhouse
• Tulsa, Okla., March 17 and 19, BOK Center
• Sacramento, Calif., March 17 and 19, Golden 1 Center

2017 NCAA Regional Sites
• Midwest: Kansas City, Mo., March 23 and 25, Sprint Center
• West: San Jose, Calif., March 23 and 25, SAP Center
• South: Memphis, Tenn., March 24 and 26, FedExForum
• East: New York, N.Y., March 24 and 26, Madison Square Garden

2017 NCAA Final Four
• Glendale, Ariz., April 1 and 3, University of Phoenix Stadium



»  Learn about Ticket Packs, Family Packs and individual game tickets for Michigan men's basketball.