NCAA Tournament Trip Log: Friday, March 20

9:25 a.m. CT: It's breakfast time for the Maize and Blue. The hotel restaurant is much more crowded than it has been for the past couple of days as U-M fans have joined the Wolverines in the team hotel. Coach Beilein has been awake since 5 a.m. watching Oklahoma tape.

10:15 a.m. CT: The team gathers in the hotel ballroom to watch the film of last night's game against Clemson and begin preparations for Oklahoma.

Noon CT: Members of the Michigan travel party meet with tournament officials at the Sprint Center for the "transition meeting" where the four remaining schools in Kansas City (Maryland, Memphis, Michigan and Oklahoma) go over logistics regarding things such as bench location and can address any concerns from Thursday's first round.

1:35 p.m. CT: Michigan's 90-minute closed practice begins at the Sprint Center. This will be U-M's only on-floor preparation for the Oklahoma Sooners.

3:10 p.m. CT: With practice just concluded, DeShawn Sims, Manny Harris, Stu Douglass and Zack Novak attend a press conference in the Sprint Center media area. Following the press conference, the four Wolverines meet with Tim Brando and Mike Gminski, who will call tomorrow's game for CBS. Coach Beilein fulfills the same media obligations in reverse order.

4:13 p.m. CT: After a final conversation between Coach Beilein and Andy Katz of ESPN, the Michigan travel part is ready to depart the Sprint Center for the team hotel. The Maize and Blue won't return to the arena until just before game time on Saturday.

4:56 p.m. CT: The Wolverines walk to a team meal at a restaurant a short distance from the hotel. Coach Beilein stays behind to continue watching film on the Sooners.

8:30 p.m. CT: Back in the hotel ballroom, the team is back at work watching more film on Oklahoma while also watching clips from the afternoon practice. The Wolverines will be as prepared as they possibly can be to play the Sooners.

Previous Days:Thursday

»  Learn about Michigan men's basketball season tickets for the 2017-18 season.