Game Times Set for 2014 ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Aug. 12, 2014

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- In conjunction with ESPN, the Big Ten and Atlantic Coast Conferences, the University of Michigan men's basketball team announced today (Tuesday, Aug. 12) a 7:30 p.m. tipoff time for the Wolverines' game against Syracuse in the 2014 ACC/Big Ten Challenge. The Tuesday, Dec. 2, game at Crisler Center will be televised on ESPN.

Michigan has appeared in 13 of the 15 Challenges, holding a 5-8 all-time record. The Wolverines carry a 3-3 home record, winning their Challenge match-up in Ann Arbor against N.C. State, 79-72, during the 2012 series.

Last season, the Big Ten and ACC split the challenge with six wins each for the second straight season. The Big Ten, which retained the Commissioner's Cups the last two seasons holding the tiebreaker, has won three Challenges outright from 2009 to 2011, following the ACC winning the Challenge in each of the first 10 seasons. (1999-2008).


Monday, Dec. 1
Nebraska at Florida State, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Rutgers at Clemson, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)

Tuesday, Dec. 2
Pittsburgh at Indiana, 7 p.m. (ESPN2)
Minnesota at Wake Forest, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
Syracuse at Michigan, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Illinois at Miami, 9 p.m. (ESPN2/U)
N.C. State at Purdue, 9 p.m. (ESPN2/U)
Ohio State at Louisville, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Wednesday, Dec. 3
Michigan State at Notre Dame, 7:15 p.m. (ESPN2)
Virginia Tech at Penn State, 7:15 p.m. (ESPNU)
Iowa at North Carolina, 7:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Virginia at Maryland, 9:15 p.m. (ESPN2)
Georgia Tech at Northwestern, 9:15 p.m. (ESPNU)
Duke at Wisconsin, 9:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Note: Boston College will not play in 2014 ACC/Big Ten Challenge.

Wolverines to Host Bucknell, Detroit in Legends Classic Regional (Aug. 6, 2014)
Michigan Releases 2014 Non-Conference Schedule (July 15, 2014)
U-M to Host Syracuse for 2014 ACC/Big Ten Challenge (May 1, 2014)
Big Ten Announces Breakdown for 2015 Conference Schedule (Feb. 28, 2014)

Contact: Tom Wywrot (734) 763-4423

»  Learn about Michigan men's basketball season tickets for the 2017-18 season.