Maui Invitational Tickets on Sale Wednesday
MGOBLUE  
MGOBLUE
 
MGOBLUE

Aug. 24, 2011

Mauiinvitational.com

MAUI, Hawaii -- Booster tickets for the eight individual teams at the 2011 Maui Invitational will go on sale today (Wednesday, Aug. 24) at 3 p.m. The University of Michigan men's basketball team will participate in the invite Nov. 21-23.

Booster tickets are good for entry to all three tournament games in which a particular school will participate and can be purchased only through the tournament's website at mauiinvitational.com. A maximum of four tickets can be purchased per fan.

Michigan will play in its fifth Maui Invitational and first since 1998. The field will feature U-M, Duke, Georgetown, Kansas, Memphis, Tennessee, UCLA and host Chaminade. All seven Division I schools competing in Maui appeared in the 2011 NCAA Tournament.

Michigan opens against Memphis in the first round on Monday, Nov. 21, at 10 a.m. HST (3 p.m. EST) on ESPN2. If U-M wins, it will play the winner of the Duke/Tennessee matchup on Tuesday, Nov. 22, at 2 p.m. HST (7 p.m. EST) on ESPN. If the Wolverines lose their first-round game, they will play the loser of Blue Devil/Volunteers game on Nov. 22 at 9 a.m. HST (2 p.m. EST) on ESPN2.

The bottom half of the Maui Invitational bracket matches UCLA against Chaminade and Georgetown against Kansas in the first round. The championship game will be contested on Wednesday, Nov. 23, at 5 p.m. HST (10 p.m. EST) on ESPN.

As part of the expanded Maui Invitational format, U-M's tournament will first begin in Ann Arbor on Monday, Nov. 14, as the Wolverines will square off against Towson at Crisler Arena in the "Maui on the Mainland" portion of the tournament.

Maui Invitational Bracket

Michigan at the Maui Invitational
Mon-Wed., Nov. 21-23, 2011
Lahaina Civic Center • Maui, Hawaii

DateOpponentTimeTV
Nov. 21vs. Memphis10 a.m. HST (3 p.m. EST)ESPN2
Nov. 22If win, vs. winner of Duke/Tennessee (semifinal)2 p.m. HST (7 p.m. EST)ESPN
 If lose, vs. loser of Duke/Tennessee (consolation)9 a.m. HST (2 p.m. EST)ESPN2
Nov. 23If win semifinal, advance to championship5 p.m. HST (10 p.m. EST)ESPN
  If lose semifinal, third/fourth place game 2:30 p.m. HST (7:30 p.m. EST)ESPN2
  If win consolation, fifth/sixth place game Noon HST (5 p.m. EST)ESPN2
  If lose consolation, seventh/eighth place game 9:30 a.m. HST (2:30 p.m. EST)ESPNU

Wolverines to Open with Memphis at Maui Invitational (Aug. 4, 2011)
Trip to Maui Invitational Highlights Non-Conference Slate (Aug. 1, 2011)
Wolverines to Take Part in 2011 Maui Invitational (Oct. 14, 2010)

Contact: Tom Wywrot, Whitney Dixon (734) 763-4423


Join the season ticket interest list for priority access to 2014-15 Michigan men's basketball tickets.

Sign up for Michigan Insider to be the first to learn about 2014-15 Michigan men's basketball ticket opportunities.

   

    Credit Card
    Photo Store