WTKA Set for Third Season of Assistant Coaches Show
MGOBLUE
MGOBLUE

MGOBLUE

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The University of Michigan men's basketball program and Sports Talk 1050 WTKA have teamed up for a third season of the Michigan Basketball Assistant Coaches Show.

During the 2005-06 season, WTKA will host the Michigan Basketball Assistant Coaches Show, scheduled from 7 to 8 p.m. Along with WTKA Sports Beat in the Afternoon host Dennis Fithian, a U-M assistant coach -- Chuck Swenson, Andrew Moore or Mike Jackson -- will join Fithian to discuss Michigan Basketball throughout the course of the season.

"Sports Talk 1050 WTKA is happy to be teaming with the Michigan Basketball assistant coaching staff once again this season," said Ryan Maguire, WTKA Program Director. "This is going to be an exciting basketball season for the Wolverines and the Assistant Coaches Show will put fans of the Maize and Blue in the front row!"

The first hour-long program will air Thursday, Nov. 10. Due to programming and team scheduling, the dates of the Assistant Basketball Coaches Shows will vary throughout the season. All scheduling and coaching staff appearances are tentative and subject to change.

For further information, contact Maguire, at WTKA at 734-302-8146.

Michigan Basketball Assistant Coaches Show
(Sports Talk 1050 WTKA, 7:05-8:00 p.m.)

Date Assistant Coach  Time           Show Location
Thursday, Nov. 10 Andrew Moore 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Thursday, Nov. 17 Chuck Swenson 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Thursday, Dec. 1 Mike Jackson 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Thursday, Dec. 8 Chuck Swenson 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Thursday, Dec. 15 Andrew Moore 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Wednesday, Dec. 21    Chuck Swenson 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Thursday, Jan. 12 Mike Jackson 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Monday, Jan. 16 Andrew Moore 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Tuesday, Jan. 24 Chuck Swenson 7:30 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Wednesday, Feb. 8 Chuck Swenson 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Tuesday, Feb. 14 Mike Jackson 7:30 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Wednesday, Feb. 22 Andrew Moore 7:00 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Tuesday, March 7 Mike Jackson 7:30 p.m. WTKA-Radio
Final Show TBD All three assistants    TBD WTKA-Radio

Schedule is subject to change

Contact: Tom Wywrot (734) 763-4423 and Ryan Maguire (734) 302-8146


Join the season ticket interest list for priority access to 2014-15 Michigan men's basketball tickets.

Sign up for Michigan Insider to be the first to learn about 2014-15 Michigan men's basketball ticket opportunities.