Sixth Season of Inside Michigan Basketball Radio Show to Begin Dec. 3
  • print
  • email
  • font +
  • font -
  • rss
MGOBLUE John Beilein
MGOBLUE
John Beilein
MGOBLUE

Nov. 27, 2012

Michigan Men's Basketball Broadcast Information

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- For the sixth season, the Michigan IMG Sports Network and University of Michigan men's basketball head coach John Beilein will team up for the Inside Michigan Basketball Radio Show. Hosted by Matt Shepard, the live radio show will begin on Monday, Dec. 3, and originate from Pizza House in Ann Arbor.

The John Beilein Show will be held live Monday nights starting in December, with the exception of two dates -- Dec. 24 and Dec. 31 -- due to the holidays. There will 14 total shows scheduled with the possibility of additional shows during the postseason.

Inside Michigan Basketball will be broadcast on 1270 AM WXYT in Detroit and on 1050 AM WTKA in Ann Arbor, and the show will be available via the internet at MGoBlue.com. The John Beilein Show will air from 7-8 p.m. and feature comments and discussions from Coach Beilein and selected guests.

Wolverine fans can watch Coach Beilein and Shepard live at Pizza House during each broadcast. Pizza House is located at 618 Church Street. For restaurant information or table reservations, call (734) 995-5095.

John Beilein Radio Show Schedule

Pizza House • Ann Arbor, Mich. • 7 p.m.
Hosted by Matt Shepard

Monday, Dec. 3
Monday, Dec. 10
Monday, Dec. 17
Monday, Jan. 7
Monday, Jan. 14
Monday, Jan. 21
Monday, Jan. 28
Monday, Feb. 4
Monday, Feb. 11
Monday, Feb. 18
Monday, Feb. 25
Monday, March 4
Monday, March 11
Monday, March 18
Monday, March 25* (TBD)
Monday, April 1* (TBD)

* Show's time, date and availability will depend on Michigan's potential postseason schedule

2012-13 Radio Show Affiliates

Alma (WFYC 1280 AM)
Alpena (WATZ 1450 AM)
Ann Arbor (WTKA 1050 AM)
Battle Creek (WBCK 930 AM)
Benton Harbor (WSJM 1400 AM)
Cadillac (WKAD 93.7 FM)
Cassopolis (WGTO 910 AM)
Charlevoix (WMKT 1270 AM / 102.3 FM)
Flint (WTRX 1330 AM)
Kalamazoo (WQLR 1660 AM)
Ludington (WKZC 94.9 FM)
Niles (WNIL 1290 AM)
Petoskey (WMBN 1340 AM)
Saginaw (WSGW 790 AM)
Sturgis (WBET 1230 AM)
Traverse City (WCCW 1310 AM)

Contact: Tom Wywrot, Whitney Dixon (734) 763-4423


Join the season ticket interest list for priority access to 2014-15 Michigan men's basketball tickets.

Sign up for Michigan Insider to be the first to learn about 2014-15 Michigan men's basketball ticket opportunities.

   

    Credit Card
    Photo Store