2016-17 Michigan Basketball Broadcast Information

Opponent Date Time TV Watch Online Live Audio Live Stats
Friday, Nov. 4 7 p.m. N/A BTN Plus Listen Gametracker
Friday, Nov. 11 9 p.m. N/A BTN Plus Listen Gametracker
Sunday, Nov. 13 Noon ESPNU WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Thursday, Nov. 17 9:30 p.m. ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Friday, Nov. 18 7 p.m. ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Wednesday, Nov. 23 5 p.m. ESPNU WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Saturday, Nov. 26 7 p.m. N/A ESPN3 Listen Gametracker
Wednesday, Nov. 30 7 p.m. ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Saturday, Dec. 3 1 p.m. N/A BTN Plus Listen Gametracker
Tuesday, Dec. 6 9 p.m. ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Saturday, Dec. 10 5 p.m. PST ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Live Stats
Tuesday, Dec. 13 9 p.m. BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Saturday, Dec. 17 3 p.m. BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Thursday, Dec. 22 7 p.m. BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Sunday, Jan. 1 TBA BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Wednesday, Jan. 4 8:30 p.m. BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Saturday, Jan. 7 3:15 p.m. ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Wednesday, Jan. 11 8 p.m. CDT BTN BTN2Go Listen Live Stats
Saturday, Jan. 14 2 p.m. BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Tuesday, Jan. 17 8 p.m. CST ESPN WatchESPN Listen Live Stats
Saturday, Jan. 21 2:15 p.m. BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Thursday, Jan. 26 9 p.m. ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Sunday, Jan. 29 1 p.m. CBS Listen Gametracker
Saturday, Feb. 4 6 p.m. ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
MSU Tuesday, Feb. 7 9 p.m. ESPN or ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Indiana Sunday, Feb. 12 1 p.m. CBS Listen Live Stats
Wisconsin Thursday, Feb. 16 7 p.m. ESPN or ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Minnesota Sunday, Feb. 19 TBA CBS or BTN Listen Gametracker
Rutgers Wednesday, Feb. 22 6:30 p.m. BTN BTN2Go Listen Gametracker
Purdue Saturday, Feb. 25 TBA ESPN or ESPN2 WatchESPN Listen Gametracker
Northwestern Wednesday, March 1 6 p.m. CST BTN BTN2Go Listen Live Stats
Nebraska Sunday, March 5 7 p.m. CST BTN BTN2Go Listen Live Stats

Postseason games will be added when scheduled


Michigan Sports Marketing Network

The pregame and game audio will be live on WWJ (950 am). On MGoBlue.com, all games will be streamed free of charge. Links will be provided on the front page and the men's basketball page.

Matt Shepard (play-by-play) and Terry Mills (color) bring the action from the Crisler Center.

Game broadcast radio affiliates for 2016-17:

City Station Dial
AlmaWFYC1280 AM
AlpenaWZTK105.7 FM
Ann ArborWWWW102.9 FM
Ann ArborWTKA1050 AM
Battle CreekWZUU92.5 FM
Benton HarborW240CZ95.7 FM
Benton HarborWSJM400 AM
CadillacWKAD93.7 FM
CaroWKYO1360 AM
CharlevoixW272CR102.3 FM
CharlevoixWMKT1270 AM
DetroitWWJ950 AM
EscanabaWDBC680 AM
FlintWTRX1330 AM
Grand RapidsWOOD1300 AM
GraylingWGRY101.1 FM
HancockWMPL920 AM
JacksonWKHM970 AM
KalamazooWZUU92.5 FM
LansingWQTX92.1 FM
LudingtonWKZC94.9 FM
Marine CityWHLXAM 1590
MuskegonWOOD106.9 FM
NewberryWNBY1450 AM
OscodaWWTH100.7 FM
PetoskeyWMBN1340 AM
Port HuronWHLS1450 AM
Rogers CityWHAK99.9 FM
Rogers CityWHAK980AM
SaginawWSGW790 AM
St. ClairW288BT105.5 FM
SturgisWBET1230 AM
Toledo, OhioWMIM98.3 FM
Traverse CityWCCW1310 AM

WWWW 102.9 FM to Broadcast Games 6 p.m. or Later

In the Ann Arbor area, all Michigan men's basketball contests with a tip at 6 p.m. or later will be broadcast on WWWW (102.9 FM). Games that start earlier than 6 p.m. will air on WTKA (1050 AM).

Michigan Sports Network Game Audio

All regular-season and Big Ten Tournament games will be streamed free of charge. Links will be provided on the MGoBlue.com front page and the men's basketball page. Michigan cannot stream its broadcast of any NCAA Tournament games, but the NCAA provides a free audio feed of its radio network's broadcast.

Inside Michigan Basketball (Television)

The Inside Michigan Basketball TV show returns for its 10th season in 2016-17, beginning with the premiere on Sunday, Dec. 4, at 10:30 a.m. on both Detroit's WXYZ-TV (ABC) and Lansing's WLAJ-TV (ABC). Head coach John Beilein will be joined by host Matt Shepard for the 30-minute program that includes game and practice highlights, student-athlete features and in-depth analysis of past and future games. The show will also be replayed Monday's on FSN Detroit at 5 p.m., as well as Kalamazoo's WLLA-TV at 7 p.m. Inside Michigan Basketball will be available for viewing online via MGoBlueTV.

Date Show
Sunday, Dec. 4, 2016 Show 1 video icon
Sunday, Dec. 11, 2016 Show 2 video icon
Sunday, Dec. 18, 2016 Show 3 video icon
Sunday, Dec. 25, 2016 Show 4 video icon
Sunday, Jan. 1, 2017 Show 5 video icon
Sunday, Jan. 8, 2017 Show 6 video icon
Sunday, Jan. 15, 2017 Show 7 video icon
Sunday, Jan. 22, 2017 Show 8 video icon
Sunday, Jan. 29, 2017 Show 9 video icon
Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017 Show 10 video icon
Sunday, Feb. 12, 2017 Show 11 video icon
Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017 Show 12 video icon
Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017 Show 13 video icon
Sunday, March 5, 2017 Show 14 video icon
Sunday, March 12, 2017 Show 15 video icon
Sunday, March 19, 2017 Show 16 video icon

Show links to be posted below when they become available.

Inside Michigan Basketball with John Beilein (Radio) at Pizza House (Ann Arbor)

Beginning Nov. 28, the Inside Michigan Basketball Coach's Show with John Beilein will air throughout the season from 7-8 p.m. The show will air on Mondays each week throughout the season on WWJ (950 AM) and WTKA (1050 AM). Hosted by Matt Shepard and Terry Mills, the show will be available on select affiliates (listed below) and on the web at MGoBlue.com (links below). Beilein and members of the coaching staff will participate in the hour-long show, which is broadcast live from Pizza House, located at 618 Church Street in Ann Arbor. Fans are invited to attend to watch the show live. For seating reservations, please call (734) 995-5095.

Date Listen
Monday, Nov. 28, 2016 Listen audio
Monday, Dec. 5, 2016 Listen audio
Monday, Dec. 12, 2016 Listen audio
Monday, Dec. 19, 2016 Listen audio
Monday, Jan. 2, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, Jan. 9, 2017 Listen audio
Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, Jan. 23, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, Jan. 30, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, Feb. 6, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, Feb. 13, 2017 Listen audio
Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, Feb. 27, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, March 6, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, March 13, 2017 Listen audio
Monday, March 20, 2017 Listen audio

Radio Show Affiliates


City Station Dial
AlmaWFYC1280 AM
AlpenaWZTK105.7 FM
Ann ArborWTKA1050 AM
Battle CreekWZUU92.5 FM
Benton HarborW240CZ95.7 FM
Benton HarborWSJM1400 AM
CadillacWKAD93.7 FM
CaroWKYO1360 AM
CharlevoixW272CR102.3 FM
CharlevoixWMKT1270 AM
DetroitWXYT1270 AM
EscanabaWDBC680 AM
FlintWTRX1330 AM
Grand RapidsWMAX96.1 FM
GraylingWGRY101.1 FM
HancockWMPL920 AM
JacksonWKHM970 AM
KalamazooWZUU92.5 FM
LansingWQTX92.1 FM
LudingtonWKZC94.9 FM
PetoskeyWMBN1340 AM
Port HuronWPHM1380 AM
SaginawWSGW790 AM
SturgisWBET1230 AM
Toledo, OhioWMIM98.3 FM
Traverse CityWCCW1310 AM