Michigan Football Archive

Season
2016 Michigan Football Schedule
Overall
10-3
Conf.
7-2
Home
8-0
Away
2-2
Neutral
0-1
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Sep. 3 vs.Hawaii Hawaii Michigan Stadium W, 63-3 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Sep. 10 vs.Central Florida - Military Appreciation Central Florida - Military Appreciation Michigan Stadium W, 51-14 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Sep. 17 vs.Colorado Colorado Michigan Stadium W, 45-28 GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Sep. 24 vs.Penn State Penn State * Michigan Stadium W, 49-10 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 1 vs.No. 8 Wisconsin No. 8 Wisconsin * Michigan Stadium W, 14-7 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Oct. 8 atRutgers Rutgers * Piscataway, N.J. W, 78-0 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN2
More
Sat., Oct. 22 vs.Illinois - Homecoming Illinois - Homecoming * Michigan Stadium W, 41-8 GT BTN2Go  | Sold Out 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Oct. 29 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 32-23 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Nov. 5 vs.Maryland Maryland * Michigan Stadium W, 59-3 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Nov. 12 atIowa Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa L, 14-13 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ABC
More
Sat., Nov. 19 vs.Indiana Indiana * Michigan Stadium W, 20-10 GT WatchESPN 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Nov. 26 atNo. 2 Ohio State No. 2 Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio L, 30-27 (2OT) GT WatchESPN 
TV: ABC
More
Capital One Orange Bowl
Fri., Dec. 30 vs.No. 10 Florida State No. 10 Florida State Miami Gardens, Fla. L, 33-32 GT WatchESPN  | Live Audio 
TV: ESPN
More
Sat., Apr. 15 Spring Game ex Michigan Stadium TBA More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event