Wolverines Sign 23 Student-Athletes to Letters of Intent

Recruit Bios
Press Conference Video (WMV format)

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The University of Michigan football program signed 23 individuals to binding National Letters of Intent on Wednesday (Feb. 6) during the first day of the signing period. First-year head coach Rich Rodriguez announced the first 21 signees during a press conference held in the Junge Family Champions Center at 3 p.m. EST, and two individuals -- running back Sam McGuffie and linebacker Kenny Demens -- signed later in the day.

The Wolverines' recruiting class consists of players from eight different states, including seven from the state of Ohio, five student-athletes from Michigan and three each from New Jersey and Texas. U-M gained at least one player at every single position group.

2008 University of Michigan Football Recruiting Class
(As of 10 p.m. EST, Feb. 6, 2008)

Player Pos. Ht. Wt. Hometown (High School) Coach
Ricky Barnum OL 6-2 265 Lakeland, Fla. (Lake Gibson) Keith Demyer
Boubacar Cissoko DB 5-9 175 Detroit, Mich. (Cass Technical) Thomas Wilcher
Michael Cox RB 6-0 206 Dorchester, Mass. (Avon Old Farms) Kevin Driscoll
Kenny Demens LB 6-1 226 Oak Park, Mich. (Detroit Country Day) Dan MacLean
Justin Feagin QB 6-0 190 Deerfield, Fla. (American Heritage) Willie Bueno
J.B. Fitzgerald LB 6-3 230 Princeton Junction, N.J. (West Windsor Plainsboro) Todd Smith
J.T. Floyd DB 6-0 190 Greenville, S.C. (J.L. Mann) Mickey Crocker
Taylor Hill LB 6-2 205 Youngstown, Ohio (Cardinal Mooney) P.J. Fecko
Rocko Khoury OL 6-5 280 Traverse City, Mich. (Traverse City West) Matt Prisk
Kevin Koger TE 6-4 220 Toledo, Ohio (Whitmer) Joe Palka
Mike Martin DL 6-2 285 Redford, Mich. (Catholic Central) Tom Mach
Sam McGuffie RB 5-11 185 Cypress, Texas (Cy-Fair) Ed Pustejovsky
Elliott Mealer OL 6-6 280 Wauseon, Ohio (Wauseon) Mark Emans
Brandon Moore TE 6-6 221 Trotwood, Ohio (Trotwood-Madison) Maurice Douglass
Patrick Omameh OL 6-4 260 Columbus, Ohio (St. Francis DeSales) Ryan Wiggins
Dann O'Neill OL 6-7 295 Grand Haven, Mich. (Grand Haven) Mike Farley
Terrence Robinson ATH 5-9 170 Klein, Texas (Oak) David Smith
Roy Roundtree WR 6-0 154 Trotwood, Ohio (Trotwood-Madison) Maurice Douglass
Michael Shaw ATH 6-0 185 Trotwood, Ohio (Trotwood-Madison) Maurice Douglass
Brandon Smith DB 6-3 210 New Brunswick, N.J. (New Brunswick) John Quinn
Darryl Stonum WR 6-3 185 Stafford, Texas (Dulles) Jim Creech
Kurt Wermers OL 6-5 260 Crown Point, Ind. (Crown Point) Chip Pettit
Marcus Witherspoon LB 6-2 225 Atlantic City, N.J. (Holy Spirit) Bill Walsh

Roster by Position

Athlete: Terrence Robinson, Michael Shaw
Defensive Back: Boubacar Cissoko, J.T. Floyd, Brandon Smith
Defensive Line: Mike Martin
Linebacker: Kenny Demens, J.B. Fitzgerald, Taylor Hill, Marcus Witherspoon
Offensive Line: Ricky Barnum, Rocko Khoury, Elliott Mealer, Patrick Omameh, Dann O'Neill, Kurt Wermers
Quarterback: Justin Feagin
Running Back: Michael Cox, Sam McGuffie
Tight End: Kevin Koger, Brandon Moore
Wide Receiver: Roy Roundtree, Darryl Stonum

Roster by State

Florida: Ricky Barnum, Justin Feagin
Indiana: Kurt Wermers
Massachusetts: Michael Cox
Michigan: Boubacar Cissoko, Kenny Demens, Rocko Khoury, Mike Martin, Dann O'Neill
New Jersey: J.B. Fitzgerald, Brandon Smith, Marcus Witherspoon
Ohio: Taylor Hill, Kevin Koger, Elliott Mealer, Brandon Moore, Patrick Omameh, Roy Roundtree, Michael Shaw
South Carolina: J.T. Floyd
Texas: Sam McGuffie, Terrence Robinson, Darryl Stonum

Media Contact: David Ablauf (734) 763-4423

»  Learn about ticket packs and individual game tickets for the 2017 Michigan football season.