Fourteen Wolverines Invited to 2017 NFL Scouting Combine
Jourdan Lewis (left) and Jabrill Peppers

Feb. 15, 2017

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- A school-record and NCAA-leading 14 University of Michigan football players have been invited to participate in the 2017 National Football League Scouting Combine, which will start later this month at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Michigan has the most players of any school in the country, and this year's total equals that of rival Ohio State last season. Alabama and LSU had 10 players invited to the combine with Clemson, Miami (Fla.) and Texas A&M receiving invites for nine players.

Following is an alphabetical list of Michigan student-athletes invited to attend the combine: Ben Braden (OG/OT), Jake Butt (TE), Taco Charlton (DE), Jehu Chesson (WR), Jeremy Clark (CB), Amara Darboh (WR), Ben Gedeon (LB), Ryan Glasgow (DT), Delano Hill (S), Jourdan Lewis (CB), Jabrill Peppers (LB/DB), De'Veon Smith (RB), Channing Stribling (CB) and Chris Wormley (DE).

The Combine will be televised by NFL Network and streamed on the NFL Mobile from Verizon app (, the NFL app on XBOX, including interactive features from Microsoft, and through Watch NFL Network on tablets, PCs and various connected TV devices (, with participating television providers.

The combine will be held Feb. 28 through March 6. Following is the schedule for on-field work at the combine:

In addition, the combine will be carried by SiriusXM NFL Radio and TuneIn app.

»  Learn about ticket packs and individual game tickets for the 2017 Michigan football season.