Michigan Announces Rosters for Alumni Flag Football Game

April 15, 2010

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The University of Michigan Athletic Department announced the teams for the second annual alumni flag football game, to precede the final spring practice presented by PNC Bank on Saturday (April 17) at Michigan Stadium. The alumni game will begin at 11 a.m. and feature 53 players from five different decades of Michigan football.

The coaches for the game are two of Michigan's national award winners, 1991 Heisman Trophy winner Desmond Howard and 2006 Rotary Lombardi Award winner LaMarr Woodley. Howard will coach the maize team and Woodley will be in charge of the blue squad.

Following are the two tentative team rosters for the game. The alumni players are expected to participate in at least one play during the scrimmage.

Referee: James Hall (1996-99), DE

Coach -- Desmond Howard (1989-91), WR    
Captain -- Vada Murray (1987-90), DB
Ron Bellamy (1999-02), WR
Tom Brigstock (1962-65), HB
Gasper Calandrino (1978), DB
Jim Conley (1961-64), E
Zia Combs (2000-02), DB/WR
B.J. Dickey (1977-81), QB
Don Dufek (1972-75), DB
Chris Floyd (1994-97), TB/FB
Jermaine Gonzales (2000-04), WR
Livetius Johnson (1988-91), RB
Rich Leach (1975-78), QB
Triando Markray (1982-84), WR
Ben Mast (1997-01), OL
Chris Matsos (2002-04), WR
Zoltan Mesko (2006-09), P
Anthony Mitchell (1985-88), DB
Ohene Opong-Owusu (2007-09), LB
Darren Petterson (1995-98), WR
Marcus Ray (1995-98), S
LaTerryal Savoy (2006-09), WR
Lasker Smith (1992), DB
Phil Webb (1983-87), TB
Josh Williams (1995-99), DT
Chuck Winters (1992-96), S
Pierre Woods (2002-05), DE
Coach -- LaMarr Woodley (2003-06), DE
Captain -- Phil Brabbs (2000-03), K
Tony Blackenship (1989-93), S
Alijah Bradley (2003-06), RB
Jason Carr (1991-95), QB
Will Carr (1993-96), DT
Bob Cernak (1984-87), QB/TE
Bill Dufek (1974-77), OL
Dan Jokisch (1987-90), WR/TE
Brian Lafer (2001-03), WR
Andy Mignery (1999-03), QB/TE/P
John Navarre (1999-03), QB
Troy Nienberg (2001-04), K
B.J. Opong-Owusu (2003-06), S
Tom Parkhill (1962-65), E
Marc Ramirez (1986-89), OL
Aaron Richards (1998-01), WR
Todd Richards (1992-95), WR
Jim Sinclair (1988), FB
Walter Smith (1990-94), WR
Dorian Taylor (1992), LB
Michael Taylor (1985-89), QB
Anthony Thomas (1997-00), TB
John Thompson (2004-08), LB
Dwayne Ware (1988-92), WR/DB
Gerald White (1983-86), TB/FB

Media Contact: David Ablauf (734) 763-4423

»  Learn about ticket packs and individual game tickets for the 2017 Michigan football season.