National Football Foundation Academic Awards

National Football Foundation Hampshire Honor Society

The award is presented to collegiate football players in their last year of eligibility that achieve a cumulative grade-point average of 3.2 or better, meet all NCAA requirements toward degree progress and are a starter or significant contributor on their football team.

Player Year
Michael Jocz 2017
Joe Kerridge 2016
Wayne Lyons 2016
Desmond Morgan 2016
Blake O'Neill 2016
Jake Rudock 2016
Courtney Avery 2014
Zoltan Mesko 2010


National Football Foundation and Hall of Fame Scholar-Athletes

The Football Foundation awarded graduate scholarships to the nation's outstanding scholar-athletes. In order to be eligible for the award, the recipient had to be a senior and in his final year of eligibility. Additionally, he must have shown outstanding football ability, exhibited academic performance, demonstrated outstanding leadership and be a candidate for graduate study, having not yet received his diploma. Eight Wolverines were honored with this prestigious award.

Player Year
Bob Timberlake 1964
Dave Gallagher 1973
Kirk Lewis 1975
Norm Betts 1981
Stefan Humphries 1983
Chris Hutchinson 1992
Brian Griese 1997
Rob Renes 1999

»  Learn about ticket packs and individual game tickets for the 2017 Michigan football season.