NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship Recipients

The NCAA began awarding postgraduate scholarships following the 1964 football season. Postgraduate scholarship winners must carry a minimum 3.4 (4.0) grade point average and are also evaluated on the basis of athletic achievement, extracurricular activities and community and civic involvement. University of Michigan student-athletes, including 12 football players, have claimed the $5,000 grants since they were first awarded in 1965.

Player Year
Dave Fisher 1967
David Gallagher 1974
John Wangler 1981
Norm Betts 1982
Stefan Humphries 1984
Thomas Dixon 1984
Clay Miller 1986
Kenneth Higgins 1987
Chris Hutchinson 1993
Marc Milia 1994
Brian Griese 1997
Steve Wilson 2013

»  Learn about ticket packs and individual game tickets for the 2017 Michigan football season.