Lewan Named Semifinalist for Rotary Lombardi Award
Taylor Lewan

Nov. 7, 2013

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- University of Michigan football fifth-year senior left tackle Taylor Lewan (Cave Creek, Ariz./Chaparral HS) was named today (Thursday, Nov. 7) as one of 12 semifinalists for the 2013 Rotary Lombardi Award, given annually to the nation's top down lineman or linebacker.

Eight defensive and four offensive players comprise the list of 12 semifinalists for the 44th Rotary Lomardi Award, to be held Dec. 11, 2013, at the Wortham Center in Houston, Texas.

Lewan, the Wolverines' offensive captain who has not allowed a sack in 2013, was the lone player chosen from the Big Ten Conference.

Lewan was a 2012 All-America first team choice by the Walter Camp Football Foundation, Associated Press, ESPN.com and SI.com. He also was named the Big Ten Rimington-Pace Offensive Lineman of the Year and was an All-Big Ten first team choice by the league's coaches and media during his junior campaign.

A four-year starter, Lewan has opened 43 career games at left tackle, including 36 consecutive.

Rotary Lombardi Award Semifinalists:
Anthony Barr, LB, UCLA
Vic Beasley, DE, Clemson
Jadeveon Clowney, DE, South Carolina
Aaron Donald, DE, Pittsburgh
Taylor Lewan, T, Michigan
Jake Matthews, T, Texas A&M
CJ Mosley, LB, Alabama
Trent Murphy, LB, Stanford
Cyril Richardson, G, Baylor
Michael Sam, DE, Missouri
Kyle Van Noy, LB, Brigham Young
David Yankey, T, Stanford

Media Contact: Justin Dickens, Zach Eisendrath (734) 763-4423

»  Learn about ticket packs and individual game tickets for the 2017 Michigan football season.