MGOBLUE!
COUNTDOWN: 8/30/14 vs. Appalachian State
Countdown Countdown Countdown
Countdown
 
Countdown
 
Countdown
 
Countdown
 
Countdown
Countdown

Countdown to Kickoff: Michigan Football 2012 Preseason Camp

KEY DATES

Saturday, Sept. 1
Season opener vs. Alabama (Cowboys Stadium), 7 p.m. CDT

Saturday, Sept. 8
Home opener vs. Air Force (Michigan Stadium), 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 4
Freshmen report

Sunday, Aug. 5
Veterans report

Monday, Aug. 6
First day of practice

Friday, Aug. 10
First practice in pads

Saturday, Aug. 11
Garage Sale (Indoor Track Building), 9-2 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 12
Youth Day (Michigan Stadium), 2-3:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 24
Big Ten Network Camp Tour, 10 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 27
Inside Michigan Football premiere (FS Detroit), 6 p.m.

TBD
Inside Michigan Football Coach's Show premiere (Michigan Radio Network), 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 31
College Colors Day

2012 Michigan Football Game Central

WEEK 4 (August 26-September 1)

Friday, Aug. 31
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 1: Head coach Brady Hoke Video icon
Players Talk Cowboys Stadium Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: CB Terry Richardson
Getting to Know the Freshmen: OL Kyle Kalis

Thursday, Aug. 30
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 2: Offensive line coach Darrell Funk Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: S Jarrod Wilson
Getting to Know the Freshmen: OL Ben Pliska

Wednesday, Aug. 29
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 3: Assistant coach Curt Mallory Video icon
Brady Hoke Press Conference Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: LB Mark Lawson
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DL Ryan Glasgow
Band at Football Practice Video icon

Tuesday, Aug. 28
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 4: Senior OT Taylor Lewan Video icon
• Press Conference: Al Borges Video icon | Greg Mattison Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: OL Daniel Gibbs

Monday, Aug. 27
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 5: Robinson, Kovacs Named Captains Video icon
• Press Conference: Brady Hoke | Players | Transcript
Hoke Radio Show Begins Wednesday
Getting to Know the Freshmen: K/P Kenny Allen
Alabama Week Game Notes

Sunday, Aug. 26
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 6: Final Training Camp Practice Video icon
Kovacs, Robinson Voted Captains for Team 133
Getting to Know the Freshmen: WR Bo Dever

WEEK 3 (August 19-25)

Saturday, Aug. 25
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 7: Safety Thomas Gordon Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: LB Royce Jenkins-Stone

Friday, Aug. 24
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 8: Defensive Line Coach Jerry Montgomery Video icon
• Press Conference: Greg Mattison Video icon | Al Borges Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: OL Ben Braden

Thursday, Aug. 23
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 9: Report from Ford Field Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: TE Devin Funchess

Wednesday, Aug. 22
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 10: Sophomore CB Blake Countess Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: LB James Ross III

Tuesday, Aug. 21
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 11: Sophomore DE Brennen Beyer Video icon
Brady Hoke Press Conference Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: LB Kaleb Ringer

Monday, Aug. 20
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 12: Sophomore LB Desmond Morgan Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: OL Erik Magnuson

Sunday, Aug. 19
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 13: Senior TE Brandon Moore Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: FB Sione Houma

WEEK 2 (August 12-18)

Saturday, Aug. 18
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 14: Senior OL Elliott Mealer Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: WR Jehu Chesson

Friday, Aug. 17
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 15: Senior CB J.T. Floyd Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: LB Joe Bolden

Thursday, Aug. 16
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 16: Junior WR Jeremy Gallon Video icon
Brady Hoke Press Conference Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DE Chris Wormley

Wednesday, Aug. 15
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 17: Sophomore LB Jake Ryan Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DT Ondre Pipkins

Tuesday, Aug. 14
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 18: Senior QB Denard Robinson Video icon
• Press Conference: Al Borges Video icon | Greg Mattison Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DT Willie Henry

Monday, Aug. 13
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 19: Favorite Olympic Events Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DT Matthew Godin

Sunday, Aug. 12
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 20: Senior DE Craig Roh Video icon
Brady Hoke Media Day Press Conference Video icon | Transcript
Media and Youth Day Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: WR Amara Darboh

WEEK 1 (August 5-11)

Saturday, Aug. 11
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 21: First Day of Full Contact Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: TE A.J. Williams

Friday, Aug. 10
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 22: Senior C Ricky Barnum Video icon
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DE Tom Strobel

Thursday, Aug. 9
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 23: Senior LB Kenny Demens
Brady Hoke Press Conference
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DB Allen Gant

Wednesday, Aug. 8
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 24: Senior WR Roy Roundtree
• Press Conference: Al Borges | Greg Mattison
Getting to Know the Freshmen: DB Jeremy Clark

Tuesday, Aug. 7
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 25: Senior DT Will Campbell
Getting to Know the Freshmen: OL Blake Bars

Monday, Aug. 6
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 26: Senior Leadership Training, Part 5
Brady Hoke Press Conference
Wolverines Begin Training Camp
Getting to Know the Freshmen: RB Drake Johnson

Sunday, Aug. 5
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 27: Senior Leadership Training, Part 4
Team 133 Reports to Training Camp

PRE-CAMP (July 30-August 4)

Saturday, Aug. 4
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 28: Senior Leadership Training, Part 3

Friday, Aug. 3
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 29: Senior Leadership Training, Part 2
U-M to Recognize Wisterts, Former Greats and Teams in 2012
Fans Encouraged to Participate in College Spirit Competition

Thursday, Aug. 2
Countdown to Kickoff - Day 30: Senior Leadership Training, Part 1

Big Ten Media Day/Kickoff Luncheon

Friday, July 27
Denard Robinson B1G Kickoff Speech
Media Day Timeline
• Players: Taylor Lewan | Jordan Kovacs | Denard Robinson

Thursday, July 26
Brady Hoke Big Ten Football Kickoff Luncheon


    Credit Card
    Photo Store