NCAA Championships Participants, Coverage Plans Announced

April 1, 2014

NCAA Championships Site

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- Twelve teams have been selected by the NCAA to participate in the 2014 NCAA Championships, while the NCAA and Big Ten Conference have reached a groundbreaking agreement today (Tuesday, April 1), as the two entities have agreed to live broadcast the team finals on Friday, April 11, at 7 p.m. All four sessions will also be streamed online via

As the host institution, No. 2 Michigan will compete in the night qualifying session (session II), alongside No. 3 Ohio State, No. 6 Penn State, No. 7 Minnesota, No. 10 Air Force and No. 11 Nebraska, beginning at 7 p.m. on Thursday, April 10.

Qualifying session I will begin at 1 p.m. and feature No. 1 Oklahoma, No. 4 Stanford, No. 5 Illinois, No. 8 Iowa, No. 9 Cal and No. 12 William & Mary.

The top three teams from each session will advance to the NCAA Team Finals, which commence at 7 p.m. on Friday, April 11.

Will Haskett and Raj Bhavsar will provide routine-by-routine and color commentary via the stream, while Lisa Byington and legendary Minnesota gymnast John Roethlisberger will be on the call for BTN.

Full Broadcast Schedule
Times are Eastern Daylight Time

Thursday, April 10
1 p.m. -- National Qualifier, Session 1 (
7 p.m. -- National Qualifier, Session 2 (

Friday, April 11
7 p.m. -- Team and All-Around Finals, Individual Event Prelims (Big Ten Network/

Saturday, April 12
7 p.m. -- Individual Event Finals (

Tickets are available for purchase online, by phone (734-764-0247 or 866-296-MTIX) and at the Michigan Athletics Ticket Office, located in Marie Hartwig Building at 1100 South State Street.

Contact: Scott Kemps (

»  Beginning with the 2017 season, entry to regular-season home events will be free of charge.