Two-Time Defending National Champions Release 2015 Slate

July 24, 2014

2015 U-M Men's Gymnastics Schedule

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The 2014 NCAA champion University of Michigan men's gymnastics team will host four home competitions in 2015 as the team seeks to capture its third consecutive NCAA and Big Ten title. U-M will carry a 54-meet winning streak into the 2015 season, with the team's last defeat occurring in March 2013 at Penn State.

The exhibition season commences on Dec. 6 with the squad's annual Maize & Blue Intrasquad meet in Cliff Keen Arena. Regular-season competition begins on Jan. 17 with the team's annual trip to the Windy City Invitational in Chicago, which is hosted by UIC, and a competition U-M has won in back-to-back seasons.

Dual-meet competition begins Jan. 24 in State College Pa., as U-M takes on Penn State at 4 p.m., while regular-season home competition begins on Feb. 7 when the Wolverines take on the Stanford Cardinal at 7 p.m. inside Cliff Keen Arena.

Following a trip to the site of the 2015 NCAA Championships against Oklahoma on Feb. 14 in Norman, select Wolverines will take part in the Winter Cup Challenge in Las Vegas from Feb. 19-21. A week later, U-M will travel to Columbus to take on a loaded Ohio State squad at 4 p.m., before embarking on its traditional Spring Break trip in Puerto Rico. The Wolverines will compete against Puerto Rico and the Mexican National Team during the Spring Break getaway.

The Maize & Blue conclude regular-season competition on March 14 at 4 p.m., as Illinois travels to Ann Arbor, while the UIC Flames will visit Keen Arena for Senior Night (March 21) at 7 p.m.

Postseason competition begins on March 27 at the 2015 Big Ten Championships in State College. Following the visit to the site of the 2013 NCAA Championships, U-M will head back to Oklahoma for the 2015 NCAA Championships from April 9-11 in Norman.

U-M is seeking to become the fourth team in NCAA history to win at least three NCAA titles in a row. Nebraska was the last squad to accomplish the feat, as the Cornhuskers won four-straight titles beginning in 1979.

Season ticket information will be announced at a later date.

Contact: Scott Kemps