Michigan Men's Ice Hockey Archive

2008-09 Michigan Ice Hockey Schedule
Overall
30-11-0
Conf.
20-7-0
Home
17-2-0
Away
8-7-0
Neutral
5-2-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Oct. 4 vs. U.S. NTDP Under-18 Team ex Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-1 GT More
Sun., Oct. 5 vs.Waterloo Waterloo ex Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 3-1 GT More
Fri., Oct. 10 vs.St. Lawrence St. Lawrence Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-3 GT More
Sat., Oct. 11 vs.St. Lawrence St. Lawrence Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-3 GT
TV: Comcast 190
More
Fri., Oct. 17 atNorthern Michigan Northern Michigan * Marquette, Mich. L, 2-0 GT More
Sat., Oct. 18 atNorthern Michigan Northern Michigan * Marquette, Mich. W, 5-3 GT More
Thu., Oct. 23 vs.Niagara Niagara Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-2 GT
TV: Fox College Sports
More
Sat., Oct. 25 atBoston University Boston University Boston, Mass. L, 7-2 GT More
Fri., Oct. 31 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-3 GT More
Sat., Nov. 1 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-1 GT
TV: Comcast 900
More
Fri., Nov. 7 atAlaska Alaska * Fairbanks, Alaska L, 4-1 GT More
Sat., Nov. 8 atAlaska Alaska * Fairbanks, Alaska W, 3-2 GT More
Fri., Nov. 14 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-1 GT More
Sat., Nov. 15 atWestern Michigan Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. W, 5-0 GT More
Fri., Nov. 21 atMiami Miami * Oxford, Ohio L, 2-0 GT More
Sat., Nov. 22 atMiami Miami * Oxford, Ohio L, 2-1 GT
TV: Comcast 900, NHL Network
(Canada-live, U.S.-tape)
More
16th Annual College Hockey Showcase
Fri., Nov. 28 vs.Minnesota Minnesota Minneapolis, Minn. W, 6-3
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Nov. 29 atWisconsin Wisconsin Madison, Wis. L, 3-0 More
Fri., Dec. 5 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-1 GT
TV: FSN Plus
More
Sat., Dec. 6 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 5-3 GT
TV: Comcast 900, NHL Network
(Canada-live, U.S.-tape)
More
44th Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Sat., Dec. 27 vs.Michigan Tech Michigan Tech Detroit, Mich. W, 5-0 GT More
Sun., Dec. 28 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Detroit, Mich. W, 5-1
TV: FSN Detroit
More
Fri., Jan. 9 vs.Miami (Oh) Miami (Oh) * Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed More
Sat., Jan. 10 vs.Miami (Oh) Miami (Oh) * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-1 GT
TV: Comcast 900, NHL Network
(Canada-live, U.S.-tape)
More
Sun., Jan. 11 vs.Miami (Oh) Miami (Oh) * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-0 GT More
Fri., Jan. 16 vs.Bowling Green Bowling Green * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 3-0 GT More
Sat., Jan. 17 atBowling Green Bowling Green * Bowling Green, Ohio W, 1-0 GT
TV: Comcast 900, NHL Network
(Canada-live, U.S.-tape)
More
Fri., Jan. 23 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Detroit, Mich. W, 6-2 GT
TV: FSN Plus
More
Sat., Jan. 24 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-3 GT
TV: FSN Detroit
More
Fri., Jan. 30 atNotre Dame Notre Dame * South Bend, Ind. W, 2-1 GT
TV: CBS College Sports
More
Sat., Jan. 31 vs.Notre Dame Notre Dame * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 3-2 GT More
Fri., Feb. 6 vs.Lake Superior State Lake Superior State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-2 GT More
Sat., Feb. 7 vs.Lake Superior State Lake Superior State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-1 GT More
Fri., Feb. 13 vs.Nebraska-Omaha Nebraska-Omaha * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 8-3 GT More
Sat., Feb. 14 vs.Nebraska-Omaha Nebraska-Omaha * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-2 GT More
Fri., Feb. 20 atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 4-1 GT More
Sat., Feb. 21 atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio L, 3-2 More
Fri., Feb. 27 atFerris State Ferris State * Big Rapids, Mich. W, 6-1 GT More
Sat., Feb. 28 vs.Ferris State Ferris State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-0 GT More
CCHA Quarterfinal Round
Fri., Mar. 13 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-2 GT More
Sat., Mar. 14 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-1 GT More
CCHA Championship
Fri., Mar. 20 vs.Alaska Alaska Detroit, Mich. W, 3-1 More
Sat., Mar. 21 vs.Notre Dame Notre Dame Detroit, Mch. L, 5-2 GT More
NCAA East Regional
Fri., Mar. 27 vs.Air Force Air Force Bridgeport, Conn. L, 2-0 GT More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event