2015-16 Michigan Ice Hockey Schedule

Presented by 

Add to Calendar

Season
2015-16 Michigan Ice Hockey Schedule
Overall
17-4-4
Conf.
8-2-2
Home
9-2-2
Away
5-1-2
Neutral
3-1-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Sun., Oct. 4 vs. Toronto ex Yost Ice Arena W, 8-1 (ex.)
Fri., Oct. 16 vs. Mercyhurst TV Yost Ice Arena W, 6-4
Sun., Oct. 18 vs. Mercyhurst TV Yost Ice Arena W, 3-2
Fri., Oct. 23 at Union (N.Y.) Schenectady, N.Y. T, 5-5 (OT)
Sat., Oct. 24 at Rensselaer Troy, N.Y. W, 5-2
Fri., Oct. 30 vs. Robert Morris TV Yost Ice Arena W, 5-3
Sat., Oct. 31 vs. Robert Morris TV Yost Ice Arena L, 4-0
Fri., Nov. 13 vs. Niagara TV Yost Ice Arena W, 7-3
Fri., Nov. 20 at No. 11 Boston University TV Boston, Mass. L, 3-2
Sat., Nov. 21 at No. 11 Boston University Boston, Mass. W, 4-2
Fri., Nov. 27 vs. Dartmouth TV Yost Ice Arena W, 7-0
Sat., Nov. 28 vs. Dartmouth TV Yost Ice Arena T, 1-1 (SO, W)
Fri., Dec. 4 vs. Wisconsin * TV Yost Ice Arena W, 6-4
Sat., Dec. 5 vs. Wisconsin * TV Yost Ice Arena T, 6-6 (SO, W)
Fri., Dec. 11 vs. Minnesota * TV Yost Ice Arena W, 8-3
Sat., Dec. 12 vs. Minnesota * TV Yost Ice Arena L, 3-2
51st Annual Great Lakes Invitational
Tue., Dec. 29 vs. Northern Michigan TV Detroit, Mich. (Joe Louis Arena) W, 3-2
Wed., Dec. 30 vs. Michigan Tech TV Detroit, Mich. (Joe Louis Arena) W, 4-2
Fri., Jan. 8 at Michigan State * TV East Lansing, Mich. W, 9-2
Sat., Jan. 9 vs. Michigan State * TV Yost Ice Arena W, 6-3
Fri., Jan. 15 at Ohio State * TV Columbus, Ohio T, 5-5 (SO, L)
Sun., Jan. 17 vs. Ohio State * TV Yost Ice Arena W, 8-6
Thu., Jan. 21 vs. U.S. NTDP Under-18 ex TV Yost Ice Arena W, 5-2
Thu., Jan. 28 at No. 15 Penn State * TV State College, Pa. W, 7-4
Sat., Jan. 30 vs. No. 15 Penn State * TV New York, N.Y. W, 6-3
Fri., Feb. 5 vs. Michigan State * TV Detroit, Mich. (Joe Louis Arena) L, 3-2 (OT)
Sat., Feb. 6 at Michigan State * TV East Lansing, Mich. W, 4-1
Fri., Feb. 12 at Wisconsin * TV Madison, Wis. 7:00 p.m. CT
Sat., Feb. 13 at Wisconsin * TV Madison, Wis. 7:00 p.m. CT
Fri., Feb. 19 vs. Ferris State TV Yost Ice Arena 7:35 p.m. ET
Thu., Feb. 25 at Minnesota * TV Minneapolis, Minn. 7:30 p.m. CT
Fri., Feb. 26 at Minnesota * TV Minneapolis, Minn. 8:00 p.m. CT
Fri., Mar. 4 vs. Ohio State * TV Yost Ice Arena 7:35 p.m. ET
Sun., Mar. 6 at Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio (Nationwide Arena) 3:00 p.m. ET
Fri., Mar. 11 vs. Penn State * TV Yost Ice Arena 7:35 p.m. ET
Sat., Mar. 12 vs. Penn State * TV Yost Ice Arena 7:35 p.m. ET
Big Ten Tournament
Thu., Mar. 17 Big Ten First Round St. Paul, Minn. TBA
Fri., Mar. 18 Big Ten Semifinals St. Paul, Minn. TBA
Sat., Mar. 19 Big Ten Final St. Paul, Minn. TBA
NCAA Championship
Fri., Mar. 25 NCAA Regionals TBD TBA
Sat., Mar. 26 NCAA Regionals TBD TBA
Sun., Mar. 27 NCAA Regionals TBD TBA
Thu., Apr. 7 NCAA Semifinals Tampa, Fla. TBA
Sat., Apr. 9 NCAA Final Tampa, Fla. TBA
There Are No Upcoming Events
 

Expand [ + ]
 
 
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event
 

2016 NCAA Regional Sites
Northeast Regional (March 25-26) - Worcester, Mass. (DCU Center)
East Regional (March 26-27) - Albany, N.Y. (Times Union Center)
Midwest Regional (March 25-26) - Cincinnati, Ohio (U.S. Bank Arena)
West Regional (March 26-27) - St. Paul, Minn. (Xcel Energy Center)

Home games (gray shade) played at Yost Ice Arena
U.S. NTDP Under-18 Team -- U.S. National Team Development Program Under-18 Team
All times are local to game site (Ann Arbor is Eastern time)
Schedule is subject to change

Ticket information at MGoBlue.com/tickets