Former Forwards Porter, Hensick Named to CCHA All-Decade Team
T.J. Hensick (L) and Kevin Porter

Jan. 23, 2013

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- Two former University of Michigan ice hockey players were named first teamers on the Central Collegiate Hockey Association 2000-2013 All-Decade team today (Wednesday, Jan. 23).

T.J. Hensick (2003-07) and Kevin Porter (2004-08), both forwards, were selected to be a part of the 12-person team, which is chosen from a pool of Hobey Baker Award winners and All-Americans, who played at least three years of college hockey. The group was selected by a committee of coaches, administration and media that have been involved with the CCHA for the better part of the last three decades, as the league continues to "Celebrate the Legacy" in its 42nd and final season of play.

Porter is Michigan's second and most-recent Hobey Baker Award winner, earning that honor after the 2007-08 campaign in which the team captain led the Wolverines to the Frozen Four, earned the top spot in the CCHA for conference scoring (22-20-42) and was named CCHA Player of the Year and an All-CCHA first teamer. Porter was also named 2007-08 Player of the Year by College Hockey News and Inside College Hockey.

Hensick, who amassed 222 points (75g, 147a) in his four-year career with the Wolverines, was named a first team All-American in 2007 after leading the nation in points (69) and assists (46) during the 2006-07 campaign. He was a Hobey Baker Award finalist twice in his career, first in 2004-05 and again in 2006-07.

CCHA All-Decade Team

Contact: Bruce Madej (734) 647-1756

»  Learn about Michigan ice hockey season tickets for the 2017-18 season.