U-M Presents 2011-12 Awards at Annual Dekers Blue Line Club Banquet
Alex Guptill (L) and Shawn Hunwick

March 31, 2012

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The University of Michigan ice hockey team held its annual Dekers Blue Line Club Awards Banquet on Saturday (March 31) at the Four Points Sheraton in Ann Arbor. Six different players took home honors, with Shawn Hunwick (Sterling Heights, Mich.) and Alex Guptill (Newmarket, Ontario) each earning two awards.

2011-12 Dekers Blue Line Club Awards:
Hal Downes Award (MVP)/Joseph E. Barss Award (Team Player): Shawn Hunwick
Hazel M. "Doc" Losh Award (Scoring Leader)/Dekers Club Award (Most Colorful Rookie): Alex Guptill
Howard Colby Award (Sportsmanship): Luke Glendening
Alton Simms Award (Most Improved): Lee Moffie
Vic Heyliger Award (Outstanding Defenseman): Greg Pateryn
Carl Isaacson (Academic Athlete): Jeff Rohrkemper

The Ray Helber Deker of the Year Award was presented to Al Lecz for his effort to support the Michigan ice hockey program.

Contact: Rob Tillotson (734) 763-4423

»  Learn about Michigan ice hockey season tickets for the 2017-18 season.