Alumni Return to Yost for 2010 Summer Hockey Showcase

July 23, 2010


ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- The University of Michigan ice hockey team's annual Summer Hockey Showcase has been scheduled for Friday, Aug. 6, at Yost Ice Arena. A pair of games featuring alumni spread over five decades will be played. Doors open at 6 p.m. and the first game, which will feature alumni 35 years old and up, starts at 6:30 p.m. An under-35 years old game will follow shortly afterward. Admission will be free to all fans.

The 2010 Summer Hockey Showcase is sponsored by The University of Michigan Credit Union, The Brown Jug, The Original Cottage Inn, Dekers Blue Line Club, Towne Automotive Group, Joe Lunghamer Chevrolet, TEL Systems, The Rounick Family, The Grant Family, Ann Holmes & Sue Wickett and Don Krussman.

As of Tuesday, Aug. 3, the roster includes: Red Berenson (1962), Bubba Berenzweig (1999), Mike Cammalleri (2003), Anthony Ciraulo (2010), Andrew Cogliano (2009), Tim Cook (2007), Andrew Ebbett (2006), Danny Fardig (2009), Bobby Hayes (1999), Al Hinnegan (1962), David Huntzicker (2001), Matt Hunwick (2007), Jack Johnson (2009), Steve Kampfer (2010), Jim Keough (1969), Mike Knuble (1995), Bruce Koviak (1968), Don Krussman (1983), Brian Lebler (2010), Dan Lerg (1980), Gregg Malicke (1998), Kip Maurer (1978), Tim Miller (2009), Mark Mitera (2009), David Moss (2005), Brandon Naurato (2009), Eric Nystrom (2005), David Oliver (1994), Rob Palmer (1977), Tom Pendlebury (1963), Kevin Porter (2008), Sean Ritchlin (1999), Alex Roberts (1990), Mike Roemensky (2003), Brandon Rogers (2005), Dale Rominski (1999), Billy Sauer (2009), John Shouneyia (2003), Ted Speers (1983), Cam Stewart (1994), Dan Stiver (1993), Mike Stone (1994), Chris Summers (2010), Travis Turnbull (2009), Brian Wiseman (1994) in addition to Camil Banciu and Eric Hall.

Contact: Matt Trevor (734) 763-4423

»  Learn about Michigan ice hockey season tickets for the 2017-18 season.