Annual Homecoming Brunch

M Club Logo

Dear Michigan Letterwinner,

I, along with the rest of the Executive Board of the Letterwinners M Club, cordially invite you, your family and friends to join fellow Coaches and M Letterwinners and others at our annual Homecoming Brunch. I hope that you can join us!

Saturday, October 29, 2011
Oosterbaan Fieldhouse (adjacent to Schembechler Hall on State St.)
Doors open: 9:00 a.m.
Michigan vs. Purdue kickoff: Noon

Like last year, the event is being held in conjunction with the University of Michigan Alumni Association's 35th Annual Go Blue Homecoming Tailgate, which is billed as "the best pre-game party around" and will feature plenty of food and entertainment.

Great food, the Michigan Marching band and more:

At the Homecoming Brunch, breakfast, lunch, snacks, sweets and vegetarian choices will all be available, as well as a great selection of beverages. There will also be games and entertainment to be enjoyed by Michigan fans of all ages, including the Michigan Marching Band, U of M cheerleaders, the Men's Glee Club, and more.

Presentation of 2011 Ufer Award: Jim Mandich
Since 1981, the Ufer Award has been presented each year to a Letterwinners M Club member in recognition for his or her outstanding service to the University of Michigan Athletic Program. This year we will honor posthumously one of the true greats: Jim Mandich. Jim was a former Michigan All-American tight end and the captain of the legendary 1969 U-M football team that produced the greatest upset in college football history. Past recipients of this prestigious award include: Bob Ufer, Clif Keen, Don Canham, Al Renfrew, Bo Schembechler, Red Berenson, Richard Kimball, Ron Kramer, Jon Urbanchek, Carol Hutchins, Lloyd Carr, and the list goes on. Be sure to reserve your tickets now.
Jim Mandich

Percy Bates Presentation of 2011 Honorary M's: Percy Bates & Lisa Hass
The Letterwinners M Club bestows Honorary M letters to those who have not earned an athletic letter at Michigan but have demonstrated outstanding service to the Athletic Department. At this year's event, Honorary M's will be presented to Professor Percy Bates, who has been U-M's faculty athletics representative since 1990; and Lisa Hass, the athletic trainer for U-M's women's gymnastics and rowing teams for more than 20 years. Please show your support by attending this special occasion.
Lisa Hass

Tailgate tickets are $30 for dues-paying Letterwinners M Club members and Coaches; $40 for non-dues-paying members and guests; and $20 for guests ages 5 to 12, as well as for current U-M students. Guests under 5 are free. To purchase, please contact the Letterwinners M Club's Pam Stevens via phone (734-647-1208) or email ( with your VISA, MasterCard or Discover card information; or mail a check made out to "Letterwinners M Club" to: Homecoming Brunch, c/o Pam Stevens, 1000 S. State St., Ann Arbor, MI 48109.

Special Note -- we have 80 Football Tickets reserved for sale to Letterwinners, so please contact Pam Stevens quickly to arrange for yours before they run out: (734-647-1208) or (

We look forward to seeing you on October 29.

Go Blue!!
Mary Petrovich
Softball - 1985
President, Letterwinners M Club
mobile: 248 459 2020

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago