Hall of Honor

Table of Contents
M Day Recap
Message From The President
Letterwinner Survey Results
Hall of Honor
Membership All-Time High
Football Ticket Lottery
Ciullo Earns Alumni Scholarship
Newberry Awarded Raeder
New M Club Logo
Grand Hotel Weekend
South Campus Athletic Plan
Regional Outreach
Ufer & Honorary M Awarded
New Board Members
New Coach Interviews
Q&A with Dave Brandon
Improved M Den Partnership

On Saturday, February 16, swimmer Gustavo Borges, football player Rob Lytle (posthumously awarded), and hockey great Brendan Morrison were formally inducted into Michigan's prestigious Hall of Honor. During the 200-person seated dinner, CBS Sports' Dana Jacobson interviewed the recipients and their families about being Michigan Men.

Borges swam for Michigan from 1992-1995 and was a 24-time NCAA All-American, winning 10 NCAA event titles, the 1995 NCAA team Championship, and four consecutive Big Ten team Championships. He is the most decorated swimmer in the program's history, and he competed in four Olympic Games for his native Brazil.

Lytle competed on the gridiron as a running back from 1974-1976, and finished 3rd in the 1976 Heisman Trophy running. He set many rushing records, and was voted to the Big Ten and All-America first teams in his senior year. He currently sits 7th on Michigan's all-time leading rushing list. After Michigan, Lytle played in the NFL for several seasons.

Morrison (1994-1997) is the most illustrious player in Michigan hockey history. He was awarded the Hobey Baker in his senior year. During his tenure, Morrison helped the Wolverines to four straight CCHA regular season titles, 3 CCHA playoff championships, and the NCAA crown in 1996. He is still listed at the top of the record books for most career points.

Hall of Honor

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago