Michigan Field Hockey Archive

2011 Michigan Field Hockey Schedule
Overall
15-7
Conf.
5-1
Home
8-2
Away
4-5
Neutral
3-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Aug. 20 atMichigan State Michigan State ex East Lansing, Mich. Cancelled GT More
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Sat., Aug. 27 vs.No. 2 North Carolina No. 2 North Carolina Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 5-0 GT More
Sun., Aug. 28 vs.No. 11 Wake Forest No. 11 Wake Forest Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-1 GT More
Sat., Sep. 3 atTemple Temple Philadelphia, Pa. W, 3-2 (OT) Live Stats  More
Sun., Sep. 4 atNo. 1 Maryland No. 1 Maryland College Park, Md. L, 2-1 GT More
Fri., Sep. 9 vs.Central Michigan Central Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-0 GT More
Sun., Sep. 11 vs.Bucknell Bucknell Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-0 GT More
Sat., Sep. 17 vs.Ball State Ball State Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-0 GT More
Sun., Sep. 18 vs.No. 14 Boston University No. 14 Boston University Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 3-1 GT More
Fri., Sep. 23 atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio L, 2-1 GT Live Blog 
TV: Big Ten Network (Delay 9/25)
More
Sat., Sep. 24 atMiami (Oh) Miami (Oh) Oxford, Ohio W, 5-1 GT Live Blog  More
Sat., Oct. 1 vs.No. 12 Iowa No. 12 Iowa * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-0 GT More
Fri., Oct. 7 atNo. 14 Northwestern No. 14 Northwestern * Evanston, Ill. W, 3-2 (2OT) GT Watch  More
Sat., Oct. 8 vs.Yale Yale Evanston, Ill. W, 7-1 More
Sun., Oct. 16 vs.No. 6 Penn State No. 6 Penn State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-0 GT More
Fri., Oct. 21 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 2-0 GT Live Blog 
TV: Big Ten Network (Delay 10/23)
More
Sun., Oct. 23 atNo. 2 North Carolina No. 2 North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L, 4-3 (2OT) GT More
Fri., Oct. 28 vs.Indiana Indiana * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-2 GT More
Sun., Oct. 30 vs.No. 9 Stanford No. 9 Stanford Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 3-0 GT More
Big Ten Tournament
Fri., Nov. 4 vs.No. 11 Iowa No. 11 Iowa State College, Pa. W, 4-1 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Nov. 6 atNo. 9 Penn State No. 9 Penn State State College, Pa. L, 3-2
TV: Big Ten Network
More
NCAA First and Second Rounds
Sat., Nov. 12 vs.No. 9 New Hampshire No. 9 New Hampshire Chapel Hill, N.C. W, 5-4 GT Live Blog  More
Sun., Nov. 13 atNo. 1 North Carolina No. 1 North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L, 5-1 GT Live Blog  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event