2016 Michigan Field Hockey Schedule

Add to Calendar

Season
2016 Michigan Field Hockey Schedule
Overall
12-8
Conf.
5-3
Home
5-2
Away
5-4
Neutral
2-2
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Sat., Aug. 20 atMichigan State Michigan State ex East Lansing, Mich. L, 5-3 GT More
Sun., Aug. 21 vs.Toronto Toronto ex Ocker Field W, 5-0 More
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Sat., Aug. 27 vs.No. 1 North Carolina No. 1 North Carolina Winston-Salem, N.C. W, 1-0 GT More
Sun., Aug. 28 atNo. 7 Wake Forest No. 7 Wake Forest Winston-Salem, N.C. L, 2-0 GT Live Video 
TV: WatchESPN
More
Fri., Sep. 2 atNo. 11 Stanford No. 11 Stanford Palo Alto, Calif. W, 2-1 Live Video  | Live Stats 
TV: Pac-12 Network
More
Sun., Sep. 4 atCalifornia California Berkeley, Calif. W, 5-0 Live Video  | Live Stats 
TV: Pac-12 Network
More
Sat., Sep. 10 vs.Villanova Villanova Ocker Field W, 3-0 GT More
Fri., Sep. 16 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 4-1 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sun., Sep. 18 vs.Central Michigan Central Michigan Ocker Field W, 10-0 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Fri., Sep. 23 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Ocker Field W, 1-0 GT
TV: MGoBlueTV
More
Sun., Sep. 25 vs.No. 4 Penn State No. 4 Penn State * Ocker Field L, 3-1 GT BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Fri., Sep. 30 atNo. 8 Maryland No. 8 Maryland * College Park, Md. L, 3-2 (OT) Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Oct. 2 atNo. 2 North Carolina No. 2 North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L, 5-1 Live Stats  | WatchESPN  More
Fri., Oct. 7 atRutgers Rutgers * Piscataway, N.J. W, 3-1 GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sat., Oct. 8 atNo. 9 Delaware No. 9 Delaware Newark, Del. L, 3-1 Live Stats  More
Fri., Oct. 14 vs.Indiana Indiana * Ocker Field L, 1-0 GT
TV: MGoBlueTV
More
Sun., Oct. 16 vs.No. 16 Iowa No. 16 Iowa * Ocker Field W, 2-1 (OT) GT Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Fri., Oct. 21 atNo. 10 Northwestern No. 10 Northwestern * Evanston, Ill. W, 3-2 (OT) Live Stats  | Live Video 
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sat., Oct. 29 vs.No. 7 Louisville No. 7 Louisville Ocker Field W, 4-1 GT
TV: MGoBlueTV
More
Big Ten Tournament
Thu., Nov. 3 vs.Michigan State Michigan State College Park, Md. W, 2-1 (2OT) Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Fri., Nov. 4 vs.No. 6 Penn State No. 6 Penn State College Park, Md. L, 1-0 Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
NCAA Tournament
Sat., Nov. 12 vs.No. 7 Virginia No. 7 Virginia State College, Pa. L, 2-1 GT Live Video  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event
 
 

 

Home games (gray shade) played at Phyllis Ocker Field
All times are local to site (Ann Arbor is Eastern time)
Schedule is subject to change
Rankings reflect NFHCA Coaches Poll