Michigan Softball Archive

2008 Michigan Softball Schedule
Overall
52-8
Conf.
16-2
Home
14-4
Away
18-0
Neutral
20-4
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Fri., Feb. 8 vs.Massachusetts Massachusetts Boca Raton, Fla. W, 1-0 GT More
  vs.Maryland Maryland Boca Raton, Fla. L, 2-0 GT More
Sat., Feb. 9 vs.South Carolina South Carolina Boca Raton, Fla. W, 3-2 More
  atFlorida Atlantic Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. W, 5-2 More
Sun., Feb. 10 vs.Maryland Maryland Boca Raton, Fla. W, 5-2 GT More
Fri., Feb. 15 vs.Cal State Fullerton Cal State Fullerton Austin, Texas W, 6-1 More
  atTexas Texas Austin, Texas W, 6-2 More
Sat., Feb. 16 vs.Penn State Penn State Austin, Texas Postponed More
Sun., Feb. 17 vs.Penn State Penn State Austin, Texas W, 6-2 More
Fri., Feb. 22 vs.Drake Drake Orlando, Fla. L, 2-0 GT More
  vs.George Mason George Mason Orlando, Fla. W, 1-0 More
Sat., Feb. 23 vs. Birmingham Southern Orlando, Fla. W, 8-0 GT More
Sun., Feb. 24 vs.Auburn Auburn Orlando, Fla. W, 9-0 GT More
  atUCF UCF Orlando, Fla. W, 6-1 More
Wed., Feb. 27 atUCF UCF Orlando, Fla. W, 3-1 GT More
LFCA LEADOFF CLASSIC
Fri., Feb. 29 vs.Mississippi State Mississippi State Columbus, Ga. W, 2-0 GT More
  vs.UC Santa Barbara UC Santa Barbara Columbus, Ga. W, 9-1 GT More
Sat., Mar. 1 vs.Winthrop Winthrop Columbus, Ga. W, 4-1 More
Sun., Mar. 2 vs.Louisiana-Lafayette Louisiana-Lafayette Columbus, Ga. W, 9-0 GT More
Sat., Mar. 1 vs.North Carolina State North Carolina State Columbus, Ga. W, 2-1 More
Fri., Mar. 14 vs.Minnesota Minnesota Louisville, Ky. W, 7-2 GT More
Sat., Mar. 15 vs.Miami (Ohio) Miami (Ohio) Louisville, Ky. W, 12-0 GT More
  atLouisville Louisville Louisville, Ky. W, 4-3 GT More
Sun., Mar. 16 vs.Louisville Louisville Louisville, Ky. W, 5-2 GT More
Thu., Mar. 20 vs.UNLV UNLV Fullerton, Calif. W, 7-0 GT More
  vs.Fresno State Fresno State Fullerton, Calif. L, 6-5 More
Fri., Mar. 21 vs.Arizona Arizona Fullerton, Calif. W, 2-0 GT More
  vs.San Diego State San Diego State Fullerton, Calif. W, 2-0 GT More
Sat., Mar. 22 vs.Louisiana-Lafayette Louisiana-Lafayette Fullerton, Calif. W, 7-2 More
Fri., Mar. 28 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 10-2 GT More
Sat., Mar. 29 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 8-0 GT More
Sun., Mar. 30 atPurdue Purdue * West Lafayette, Ind. W, 8-0 GT More
  atPurdue Purdue * West Lafayette, Ind. W, 3-0 GT More
Tue., Apr. 1 atWestern Michigan Western Michigan Kalamazoo, Mich. Cancelled More
Wed., Apr. 2 vs.Bowling Green Bowling Green Ann Arbor Postponed More
Fri., Apr. 4 vs.Iowa Iowa * Ann Arbor L, 2-1 GT More
Sat., Apr. 5 vs.Iowa Iowa Ann Arbor W, 3-0 GT More
Sun., Apr. 6 vs.Illinois Illinois * Ann Arbor W, 8-0 More
  vs.Illinois Illinois * Ann Arbor W, 5-0 GT More
Tue., Apr. 8 vs.Central Michigan Central Michigan Ann Arbor W, 4-3 GT More
Wed., Apr. 9 vs.Bowling Green Bowling Green Ann Arbor W, 4-0 GT More
Fri., Apr. 11 atWisconsin Wisconsin * Madison, Wis. W, 7-2 More
  atWisconsin Wisconsin Madison, Wis. W, 12-4 More
Sun., Apr. 13 atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. W, 5-0 More
  atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. W, 3-0 More
Wed., Apr. 16 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Ann Arbor W, 11-0 GT More
Fri., Apr. 18 atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 8-0 More
Sat., Apr. 19 atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 10-1 More
Fri., Apr. 25 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Ann Arbor W, 10-0 GT More
Sat., Apr. 26 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 11-3 GT More
Sun., Apr. 27 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Ann Arbor L, 2-1 GT More
  vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Ann Arbor W, 3-2 GT More
Wed., Apr. 30 vs.Florida State Florida State Ann Arbor W, 6-2 GT More
  vs.Florida State Florida State Ann Arbor W, 8-4 GT More
Sat., May 3 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 2-0 More
Sun., May 4 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 3-0 More
Tue., May 6 vs. Usa Softball ex Ann Arbor L, 5-1 GT More
Thu., May 8 vs.Michigan State Michigan State Evanston, Ill. L, 2-1 GT More
Fri., May 16 vs.Wright State Wright State Ann Arbor W, 13-5 GT More
Sat., May 17 vs.Notre Dame Notre Dame Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 8-0 GT More
Sun., May 18 vs.Kent State Kent State Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-0 GT More
Sat., May 24 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 1-0 GT More
Sun., May 25 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 1-0 GT More
  vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 6-1 GT More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event