Michigan Softball Archive

2012 Michigan Softball Schedule
Overall
42-17
Conf.
18-5
Home
12-3
Away
12-7
Neutral
18-7
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
LSU Tiger Classic
Fri., Feb. 10 vs.Louisiana Tech Louisiana Tech Baton Rouge, La. W, 7-6 Live Stats  More
Sat., Feb. 11 atNo. 22 LSU No. 22 LSU Baton Rouge, La. W, 2-1 Live Stats  More
  vs.Louisiana Tech Louisiana Tech Baton Rouge, La. W, 5-4 Live Stats  More
Sun., Feb. 12 vs.Penn State Penn State Baton Rouge, La. W, 12-1 (5 inn.) GT Live Stats  More
Florida Atlantic Kickoff Classic
Fri., Feb. 17 vs.Maryland Maryland Boca Raton, Fla. L, 7-3 GT More
  vs.Long Island Long Island Boca Raton, Fla. W, 4-0 GT More
Sat., Feb. 18 vs.No. 22 Kentucky No. 22 Kentucky Boca Raton, Fla. W, 3-0 GT More
  atFlorida Atlantic Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. W, 2-0 GT More
Sun., Feb. 19 vs.Wright State Wright State Boca Raton, Fla. W, 4-0 GT More
NFCA Leadoff Classic - Eddie C. Moore Complex
Fri., Feb. 24 vs.Illinois State Illinois State Clearwater, Fla. W, 3-1 GT More
  vs.Massachusetts Massachusetts Clearwater, Fla. L, 1-0 GT More
Sat., Feb. 25 vs.Hofstra Hofstra Clearwater, Fla. W, 3-2 GT More
  vs.No. 17 Louisiana-Lafayette No. 17 Louisiana-Lafayette Clearwater, Fla. L, 10-7 GT More
Sun., Feb. 26 vs.Mississippi State Mississippi State Clearwater, Fla. W, 3-1 GT More
Wed., Feb. 29 atUSF USF Tampa, Fla. L, 2-0 Live Stats  More
Citrus Classic - ESPN Wide World of Sports
Fri., Mar. 2 vs.No. 14 UCLA No. 14 UCLA Lake Buena Vista, Fla. W, 5-3 GT More
  vs.No. 19 Auburn No. 19 Auburn Lake Buena Vista, Fla. W, 4-0 GT More
Sat., Mar. 3 vs.Syracuse Syracuse Lake Buena Vista, Fla. L, 4-2 GT ESPN3.com  More
  vs.Virginia Virginia Lake Buena Vista, Fla. W, 7-1 GT More
Sun., Mar. 4 vs.Temple Temple Lake Buena Vista, Fla. W, 4-3 GT More
Red and Black Tournament
Sat., Mar. 10 atNo. 16 Louisville No. 16 Louisville Louisville, Ky. L, 2-1 GT More
  vs.Saint Louis Saint Louis Louisville, Ky. W, 6-3 GT More
Sun., Mar. 11 vs.Illinois State Illinois State Louisville, Ky. L, 5-1 GT More
Judi Garman Classic
Thu., Mar. 15 vs.Notre Dame Notre Dame Fullerton, Calif. W, 2-1 GT More
  vs.No. 7 Oklahoma No. 7 Oklahoma Fullerton, Calif. L, 2-0 GT More
Fri., Mar. 16 vs.No. 5 Arizona State No. 5 Arizona State Fullerton, Calif. L, 1-0 GT More
Sat., Mar. 17 vs.Virginia Virginia Fullerton, Calif. Cancelled More
  vs.No. 24 DePaul No. 24 DePaul Fullerton, Calif. Cancelled GT More
Wed., Mar. 21 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 10-2 (5 inn.) GT More
Sat., Mar. 24 vs.Penn State Penn State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 11-2 (5 inn.) GT More
  vs.Penn State Penn State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 12-4 (6 inn.) GT More
Sun., Mar. 25 vs.Penn State Penn State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 6-0 GT More
Wed., Mar. 28 vs.Bowling Green Bowling Green Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 12-2 (6 inn.) GT More
Sat., Mar. 31 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 3-2 GT More
  atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. L, 7-2 GT More
Sun., Apr. 1 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 7-2 GT More
Fri., Apr. 6 atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 10-2 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Apr. 7 atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 11-4 GT More
  atOhio State Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 6-5 GT More
Tue., Apr. 10 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed More
Wed., Apr. 11 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 1-0 GT More
Sat., Apr. 14 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT More
Sun., Apr. 15 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-0 GT More
  vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 5-0 GT More
Tue., Apr. 17 atCentral Michigan Central Michigan Mount Pleasant, Mich. W, 10-2 (6 inn.) Live Stats  More
Sat., Apr. 21 atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. L, 1-0 GT More
  atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. L, 6-4 GT More
Sun., Apr. 22 atMinnesota Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. W, 5-3 (10 inn.) GT More
Sat., Apr. 28 vs.Illinois Illinois * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 5-1 (8 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
  vs.Illinois Illinois * Ann Arbor, Mich. Postponed GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Apr. 29 vs.Illinois Illinois * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-1 GT More
  vs.Illinois Illinois * Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 2-0 GT More
Tue., May 1 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 4-2 (9 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., May 5 atWisconsin Wisconsin * Madison, Wis. W, 5-1 GT More
  atWisconsin Wisconsin * Madison, Wis. W, 7-5 GT More
Sun., May 6 atWisconsin Wisconsin * Madison, Wis. Cancelled More
Fri., May 11 vs.Purdue Purdue * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 2-1 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., May 12 vs.Purdue Purdue * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 8-5 GT More
  vs.Purdue Purdue * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT More
NCAA Regional
Fri., May 18 vs.Kentucky Kentucky Louisville, Ky. W, 3-2 GT ESPN3.com 
TV: ESPN2
More
Sat., May 19 vs.No. 9 Louisville No. 9 Louisville Louisville, Ky. W, 2-1 (8 inn.) GT ESPN3.com 
TV: ESPN
More
Sun., May 20 vs.No. 9 Louisville No. 9 Louisville Louisville, Ky. W, 4-0 GT ESPN3.com 
TV: ESPN2
More
NCAA Super Regional
Thu., May 24 atNo. 3 Alabama No. 3 Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala. L, 4-1 GT ESPN3.com 
TV: ESPN2
More
Fri., May 25 atNo. 3 Alabama No. 3 Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala. L, 4-3 GT ESPN3.com 
TV: ESPNU
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event