Michigan Softball Archive

Season
2013 Michigan Softball Schedule
Overall
51-13
Conf.
20-2
Home
21-1
Away
9-4
Neutral
21-8
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
USF Tournament
Fri., Feb. 8 vs.Marshall Marshall Tampa, Fla. W, 6-1 Live Stats  More
Sat., Feb. 9 vs.Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic Tampa, Fla. W, 10-2 (5 inn.) GT More
  atNo. 12 USF No. 12 USF Tampa, Fla. L, 3-2 Live Stats  More
Sun., Feb. 10 vs.Samford Samford Tampa, Fla. W, 4-0 Live Stats  More
FAU Kickoff Classic
Sat., Feb. 16 vs.Maryland Maryland Boca Raton, Fla. W, 10-2 (5 inn.) More
  vs.LIU Brooklyn LIU Brooklyn Boca Raton, Fla. L, 2-1 GT More
Sun., Feb. 17 vs.Massachusetts Massachusetts Boca Raton, Fla. W, 13-2 (5 inn.) GT More
  atFlorida Atlantic Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. W, 4-2 GT More
NFCA Leadoff Classic
Fri., Feb. 22 vs.No. 12 Louisiana-Lafayette No. 12 Louisiana-Lafayette Clearwater, Fla. W, 3-1 GT More
  vs.Illinois State Illinois State Clearwater, Fla. W, 11-9 (10 inn.) GT More
Sat., Feb. 23 vs.UC Davis UC Davis Clearwater, Fla. W, 6-0 GT More
  vs.Hofstra Hofstra Clearwater, Fla. W, 3-0 GT More
Sun., Feb. 24 vs.DePaul DePaul Clearwater, Fla. L, 4-3 GT More
Citrus Classic
Fri., Mar. 1 vs.Georgia Tech Georgia Tech Orlando, Fla. W, 6-1 GT More
  vs.No. 9 Texas A&M No. 9 Texas A&M Orlando, Fla. W, 9-2 GT More
Sat., Mar. 2 vs.No. 11 LSU No. 11 LSU Orlando, Fla. L, 14-6 GT More
  vs.James Madison James Madison Orlando, Fla. W, 9-1 (6 inn.) GT More
Sun., Mar. 3 vs.No. 10 Oregon No. 10 Oregon Orlando, Fla. L, 13-4 (6 inn.) GT More
Tue., Mar. 5 vs.Boston College Boston College Orlando, Fla. W, 14-2 (5 inn.) GT More
Wed., Mar. 6 atUCF UCF Orlando, Fla. W, 11-2 (5 inn.) GT More
Red and Black Tournament
Fri., Mar. 8 vs.Miami (Ohio) Miami (Ohio) Louisville, Ky. W, 2-0 GT More
  atNo. 13 Louisville No. 13 Louisville Louisville, Ky. L, 5-4 GT More
Sat., Mar. 9 vs.Illinois State Illinois State Louisville, Ky. W, 2-1 GT More
Judi Garman Classic
Thu., Mar. 14 vs.No. 18 Washington No. 18 Washington Fullerton, Calif. W, 6-1 GT More
  vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Fullerton, Calif. L, 3-2 GT More
Fri., Mar. 15 vs.No. 2 Arizona State No. 2 Arizona State Fullerton, Calif. W, 5-4 GT More
  vs.No. 14 Arizona No. 14 Arizona Fullerton, Calif. W, 9-1 (6 inn.) GT More
Sat., Mar. 16 vs.North Carolina State North Carolina State Fullerton, Calif. W, 1-0 (8 inn.) GT More
Fri., Mar. 22 vs.Purdue Purdue * Wilpon Complex W, 9-0 (5 inn.) GT More
Sat., Mar. 23 vs.Purdue Purdue * Wilpon Complex W, 13-5 (6 inn.) GT More
  vs.Purdue Purdue * Wilpon Complex W, 8-7 GT More
Wed., Mar. 27 vs.Bowling Green Bowling Green Wilpon Complex W, 9-1 (5 inn.) GT More
Fri., Mar. 29 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 7-4 GT More
Sat., Mar. 30 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 18-4 (5 inn.) GT More
  atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 9-6 GT More
Tue., Apr. 2 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Wilpon Complex Postponed More
Fri., Apr. 5 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Wilpon Complex W, 5-1 GT More
Sat., Apr. 6 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Wilpon Complex W, 11-0 GT More
Sun., Apr. 7 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Wilpon Complex W, 17-5 GT More
Tue., Apr. 9 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT More
Wed., Apr. 10 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Wilpon Complex Cancelled More
Fri., Apr. 12 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Wilpon Complex W, 21-2 (5 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Apr. 13 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. Postponed More
Sun., Apr. 14 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 11-2 (6 inn.) GT More
  atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 8-7 (8 inn.) GT More
Tue., Apr. 16 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 7-4 (9 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
  atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. Cancelled GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Fri., Apr. 19 vs.Iowa Iowa * Wilpon Complex Postponed More
Sat., Apr. 20 vs.Iowa Iowa * Wilpon Complex W, 5-3 GT More
Sun., Apr. 21 vs.Iowa Iowa * Wilpon Complex W, 8-6 GT More
  vs.Iowa Iowa * Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Tue., Apr. 23 vs.Central Michigan Central Michigan Wilpon Complex W, 11-0 (5 inn.) GT More
Fri., Apr. 26 atNo. 20 Nebraska No. 20 Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. L, 6-1 Live Stats  More
Sat., Apr. 27 atNo. 20 Nebraska No. 20 Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. W, 5-3 Live Stats 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., Apr. 28 atNo. 20 Nebraska No. 20 Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. L, 7-4 Live Stats 
TV: Big Ten Network (delay, 3 p.m. ET)
More
Fri., May 3 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Wilpon Complex W, 2-1 GT More
Sat., May 4 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Wilpon Complex W, 16-1 (5 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., May 5 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Wilpon Complex W, 9-3 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Big Ten Tournament
Fri., May 10 vs.Ohio State Ohio State Lincoln, Neb. W, 3-2 Live Video  More
Sat., May 11 vs.Wisconsin Wisconsin Lincoln, Neb. L, 9-3 Live Stats 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
NCAA Regional
Fri., May 17 vs.Valparaiso Valparaiso Wilpon Complex W, 5-0 GT More
Sat., May 18 vs.No. 18 California No. 18 California Wilpon Complex W, 5-0 GT More
Sun., May 19 vs.No. 18 California No. 18 California Wilpon Complex W, 3-1 GT Live Video  More
NCAA Super Regional
Fri., May 24 vs.No. 21 Louisiana-Lafayette No. 21 Louisiana-Lafayette Wilpon Complex W, 4-3 (8 inn.) GT
TV: ESPNU
More
Sat., May 25 vs.No. 21 Louisiana-Lafayette No. 21 Louisiana-Lafayette Wilpon Complex L, 5-0 GT
TV: ESPN2
More
  vs.No. 21 Louisiana-Lafayette No. 21 Louisiana-Lafayette Wilpon Complex W, 2-1 GT
TV: ESPN
More
Women's College World Series
Thu., May 30 vs.No. 1 Oklahoma No. 1 Oklahoma Oklahoma City, Okla. L, 7-1 GT
TV: ESPN2
More
Sat., Jun. 1 vs.No. 4 Arizona State No. 4 Arizona State Oklahoma City, Okla. W, 2-0 GT
TV: ESPN
More
Sun., Jun. 2 vs.No. 11 Washington No. 11 Washington Oklahoma City, Okla. L, 4-1 GT Watch ESPN 
TV: ESPN
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event