2016 Michigan Softball Schedule

Add to Calendar

Season
2016 Michigan Softball Schedule
Overall
52-7
Conf.
21-2
Home
20-1
Away
12-1
Neutral
20-5
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
USF Wilson-Demarini Tournament
Fri., Feb. 12 vs.South Carolina South Carolina Tampa, Fla. W, 15-3 (5 inn.) More
  vs.Illinois State Illinois State Tampa, Fla. W, 12-0 (5 inn.) More
Sat., Feb. 13 vs.No. 1 Florida No. 1 Florida Tampa, Fla. L, 8-0 (5 inn.) More
  vs.USF USF Tampa, Fla. W, 11-2 (5 inn.) More
Sun., Feb. 14 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Tampa, Fla. W, 3-1 More
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
Fri., Feb. 19 atNo. 13 Florida State No. 13 Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. W, 6-2
TV: ESPN3
More
Sat., Feb. 20 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Tallahassee, Fla. W, 6-1 More
  atNo. 13 Florida State No. 13 Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. W, 10-3
TV: ESPN3
More
Sun., Feb. 21 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Tallahassee, Fla. W, 9-1 (6 inn.) More
Mary Nutter Collegiate Classic
Fri., Feb. 26 vs.No. 12 Oklahoma No. 12 Oklahoma Palm Springs, Calif. W, 16-9 More
Sat., Feb. 27 vs.Oklahoma State Oklahoma State Palm Springs, Calif. W, 11-2 (5 inn.) More
  vs.North Carolina State North Carolina State Palm Springs, Calif. W, 9-1 (5 inn.) More
Sun., Feb. 28 vs.No. 9 Washington No. 9 Washington Palm Springs, Calif. L, 6-5 More
  vs.Long Beach State Long Beach State Palm Springs, Calif. W, 10-4 GT More
Wed., Mar. 2 atNo. 13 UCLA No. 13 UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. W, 8-6
TV: Pac-12 Network
More
Judi Garman Classic
Thu., Mar. 3 vs.No. 18 Missouri No. 18 Missouri Fullerton, Calif. W, 13-0 (5 inn.) More
  vs.Long Beach State Long Beach State Fullerton, Calif. W, 11-0 GT More
Fri., Mar. 4 vs.California California Fullerton, Calif. W, 4-0 More
  vs.North Carolina North Carolina Fullerton, Calif. W, 11-6 More
Sat., Mar. 5 vs.Oregon State Oregon State Fullerton, Calif. W, 9-3 More
Louisville Softball Classic
Sat., Mar. 12 vs.Illinois State Illinois State Louisville, Ky. W, 1-0 More
  vs.Dayton Dayton Louisville, Ky. W, 7-0 More
Sun., Mar. 13 vs.Eastern Kentucky Eastern Kentucky Louisville, Ky. Cancelled More
  atLouisville Louisville Louisville, Ky. Cancelled More
Wed., Mar. 16 vs.Eastern Michigan Eastern Michigan Wilpon Complex W, 14-1 (5 inn.) GT More
Tue., Mar. 22 vs.Western Michigan Western Michigan Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (6 inn.) GT More
Fri., Mar. 25 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Wilpon Complex L, 13-12 GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sat., Mar. 26 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Wilpon Complex W, 11-3 (5 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sun., Mar. 27 vs.Northwestern Northwestern * Wilpon Complex W, 11-3 (6 inn.) GT More
Fri., Apr. 1 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 11-5
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sat., Apr. 2 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 8-0 (5 inn.)
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sun., Apr. 3 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 12-4 (6 inn.)
TV: BTN Plus
More
Fri., Apr. 8 atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. L, 1-0
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Apr. 9 atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. W, 4-1 More
Sun., Apr. 10 atNebraska Nebraska * Lincoln, Neb. W, 8-6
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Wed., Apr. 13 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 3-0 GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Fri., Apr. 15 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (6 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sat., Apr. 16 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Wilpon Complex W, 5-1 GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sun., Apr. 17 vs.Ohio State Ohio State * Wilpon Complex W, 5-3 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Tue., Apr. 19 vs.Michigan State Michigan State * Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Fri., Apr. 22 vs.Maryland Maryland * Wilpon Complex W, 9-1 (5 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Apr. 23 vs.Maryland Maryland * Wilpon Complex W, 16-0 (5 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sun., Apr. 24 vs.Maryland Maryland * Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (6 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Wed., Apr. 27 vs.Central Michigan Central Michigan Wilpon Complex W, 5-2 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Fri., Apr. 29 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 4-2 GT More
Sat., Apr. 30 atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 12-0 (5 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
  atPenn State Penn State * State College, Pa. W, 13-3 (5 inn.) GT More
Fri., May 6 vs.Rutgers Rutgers * Wilpon Complex W, 9-1 (5 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Sat., May 7 vs.Rutgers Rutgers * Wilpon Complex W, 11-1 (5 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., May 8 vs.Rutgers Rutgers * Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT
TV: BTN Plus
More
Big Ten Tournament
Fri., May 13 vs.Indiana Indiana State College, Pa. W, 10-0 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., May 14 vs.Penn State Penn State State College, Pa. W, 6-1 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
  vs.No. 23 Minnesota No. 23 Minnesota State College, Pa. L, 4-3 (10 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
NCAA Regional
Fri., May 20 vs.Valparaiso Valparaiso Wilpon Complex W, 8-0 (5 inn.) GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., May 21 vs.Miami (Ohio) Miami (Ohio) Wilpon Complex W, 6-0 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sun., May 22 vs.No. 23 Notre Dame No. 23 Notre Dame Wilpon Complex W, 6-2 GT
TV: Big Ten Network
More
NCAA Super Regional
Sat., May 28 vs.No. 17 Missouri No. 17 Missouri Wilpon Complex W, 5-3 GT
TV: ESPN
More
Sun., May 29 vs.No. 17 Missouri No. 17 Missouri Wilpon Complex W, 5-4 GT
TV: ESPN
More
NCAA Women's College World Series
Thu., Jun. 2 vs.No. 10 LSU No. 10 LSU Oklahoma City, Okla. Postponed
TV: ESPN2
More
Fri., Jun. 3 vs.No. 10 LSU No. 10 LSU Oklahoma City, Okla. W, 2-0 GT
TV: ESPN2
More
Sat., Jun. 4 vs.No. 3 Oklahoma No. 3 Oklahoma Oklahoma City, Okla. L, 7-5 GT
TV: ESPN2
More
Sun., Jun. 5 vs.No. 7 Florida State No. 7 Florida State Oklahoma City, Okla. L, 1-0 GT
TV: ESPN
More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event

Home games (gray shade) at the Wilpon Complex, home of Alumni Field
All times are local to game site (Ann Arbor is Eastern Time)
Schedule is subject to change

Ticket information at MGoBlue.com/tickets