Women's Track Hall of Fame Induction Moved to March 21

Dec. 6, 2013

ANN ARBOR, Mich. -- University of Michigan women's track and field head coach James Henry announced today (Friday, Nov. 6) that the induction ceremony for the program's eighth class of inductees into the Michigan Women's Track and Field Hall of Fame has been postponed to Friday, March 21, at 7 p.m. at the Junge Family Champions Center.

The ceremony was previously scheduled to will take place on Feb. 21.

Inductees Nicole Forrester (1996-'99), Katie (Erdman) Waits (2003-'07), Nicole (Edwards) Sifuentes (2005-'08), Geena (Gall) Lara (2005-'09) and Tiffany (Ofili) Porter (2006-'09) will join 16 other former U-M student-athletes and coaches, as well as the inaugural 1978 team in the hall of fame.

More details for guests planning to attend the ceremony will be provided at a later date.

Five Set for Induction into Women's Track & Field Hall of Fame

Contact: Whitney Dixon (734) 763-4423