Big Ten Network to Air Michigan Twice in 2014
Aug. 25, 2014

CHICAGO, Ill.-- The University of Michigan volleyball team will have a pair of matches televised on the Big Ten Network in 2014, the network and Big Ten Conference jointly announced this afternoon (Monday, Aug. 25). The Wolverines also will have nine matches shown on BTN Plus (formerly the Big Ten Digital Network).

Michigan's home match against Michigan State scheduled for Tuesday, Sept. 30, will be on the network. There also will be a time change to 8 p.m., and the match will be played at Crisler Center. U-M then will be on BTN on Friday, Oct. 24, at Penn State. Match time will remain at 7 p.m.

The Big Ten Network has four wildcard dates (Oct. 31, Nov. 1, Nov. 8 and Nov. 12) that the Wolverines could have their matched picked up for television. The nine matches on BTN Plus include three home dates: Sept. 19 against Kansas State, Nov. 8 against Minnesota and Nov. 19 against Penn State.

Since the Big Ten Network's inception in 2007, Michigan volleyball has been shown 28 times on the channel, including the two matches this season.

2014 Michigan Volleyball BTN Schedule
Tuesday, Sept. 30 -- vs. Michigan State 8 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 24 -- at Penn State 7 p.m.

2014 Michigan Volleyball BTN Plus Schedule
Friday, Sept. 19 -- vs. Kansas State 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 26 -- at Purdue 7 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 3 -- at Michigan State 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 25 -- at Ohio State 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 8 -- vs. Minnesota 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 12 -- at Wisconsin 7 p.m. CT
Wednesday, Nov. 19 -- vs. Penn State 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 22 -- at Nebraska 7 p.m. CT
Saturday, Nov. 29 -- at Illinois 7 p.m. CT

Contact: Kent Reichert

Sign up for Michigan Insider to be the first to learn about 2014 Michigan volleyball ticket opportunities.