2009 Michigan Water Polo Schedule

2009 Michigan Water Polo Schedule
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Michigan Kick-Off
Sat., Jan. 24 vs. No. 5 California Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 8-6
  vs. Colorado State Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 12-0
Sun., Jan. 25 vs. No. 7 San Jose State Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 8-6
  vs. No. 3 UCLA Ann Arbor, Mich. L, 10-4
Triton Invitational
Sat., Feb. 7 vs. No. 15 Cal State Bakersfield San Diego, Calif. W, 12-10 (OT)
  vs. No. 12 Cal State Northridge San Diego, Calif. W, 6-5 (OT)
Sun., Feb. 8 vs. No. 11 Loyola Marymount San Diego, Calif. L, 8-6
Sun., Feb. 8 vs. No. 5 San Diego State San Diego, Calif. L, 9-6
Harvard Invitational
Sat., Feb. 14 at Harvard Cambridge, Mass. W, 13-2
Sun., Feb. 15 vs. Siena Cambridge, Mass. W, 15-4
  vs. Brown Cambridge, Mass. W, 8-4
Anteater Invitational
Sat., Feb. 21 vs. No. 6 San Diego State Newport Beach, Calif. L, 10-6
  vs. No. 14 Cal State Northridge Newport Beach, Calif. L, 9-6
Sun., Feb. 22 vs. No. 16 UC San Diego Newport Beach, Calif. W, 7-3
  vs. No. 19 UC Santa Barbara Newport Beach, Calif. L, 7-4
Eastern Elite 6 Invitational
Sat., Feb. 28 vs. No. 15 Hartwick Lewisburg, Pa. L, 9-7
  vs. No. 20 Maryland Lewisburg, Pa. W, 9-8
Sun., Mar. 1 vs. Princeton Lewisburg, Pa. W, 12-5
  vs. Bucknell Lewisburg, Pa. W, 12-5
CWPA League Games
Sat., Mar. 7 vs. Grove City * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 14-1
  vs. Washington & Jefferson * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 20-2
  vs. Chatham * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 19-2
  vs. Penn State Behrend * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 15-0
Fri., Mar. 13 vs. Gannon * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 18-4
Fri., Mar. 13 vs. Mercyhurst * Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 13-5
Wolverine Invitational
Sat., Mar. 14 vs. Iona Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 15-8
  vs. Marist Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 10-2
Sun., Mar. 15 vs. Siena Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 13-3
  vs. Villanova Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 16-2
  vs. Marist ex Ann Arbor, Mich. W, 10-7
Fluid Four
Sat., Mar. 28 vs. Maryland Bloomington, Ind. W, 10-2
  at No. 18 Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 7-6
Sun., Mar. 29 vs. Sonoma State Bloomington, Ind. W, 12-2
Aztec Mini
Fri., Apr. 10 at No. 7 San Diego State San Diego, Calif. W, 9-8 (2OT)
  vs. Cal Baptist San Diego, Calif. W, 11-5
Sat., Apr. 11 at No. 20 UC San Diego San Diego, Calif. W, 10-6
  vs. No. 8 Arizona State ex San Diego, Calif. W, 9-8
CWPA Western Division Championship
Sat., Apr. 18 vs. Penn State-Behrend Bloomington, Ind. W, 14-2
  vs. Gannon Bloomington, Ind. W, 17-4
Sun., Apr. 19 at No. 17 Indiana Bloomington, Ind. W, 9-8
CWPA Eastern Championship
Fri., Apr. 24 vs. Princeton Cambridge, Mass. W, 12-7
Sat., Apr. 25 vs. No. 20 Maryland Cambridge, Mass. W, 9-8
Sun., Apr. 26 vs. No. 14 Hartwick Cambridge, Mass. W, 12-6
NCAA Championship
Fri., May 8 vs. No. 3 UCLA College Park, Md. L, 13-6
Sat., May 9 vs. Marist College Park, Md. W, 9-7
Sun., May 10 vs. No. 9 Loyola Marymount College Park, Md. W, 11-7
There Are No Upcoming Events
 

Expand [ + ]
 
 
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event