2016 Michigan Water Polo Schedule

Add to Calendar

Season
2016 Michigan Water Polo Schedule
Overall
30-8
Conf.
7-0
Home
9-1
Away
2-2
Neutral
19-5
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Collegiate Cup
Sat., Nov. 7 vs.USC USC ex Irvine, Calif. L, 11-4 More
  vs.Hawaii Hawaii ex Irvine, Calif. W, 9-7 More
Sun., Nov. 8 atUC Irvine UC Irvine ex Irvine, Calif. L, 5-4 More
  vs.Arizona State Arizona State ex Irvine, Calif. W, 6-4 More
UCSB Tournament
Fri., Jan. 22 vs.No. 7 Hawaii No. 7 Hawaii Santa Barbara, Calif. L, 11-10 More
Sat., Jan. 23 vs.No. 19 Cal State Northridge No. 19 Cal State Northridge Santa Barbara, Calif. W, 12-4 More
  vs.No. 24 Cal Baptist No. 24 Cal Baptist Santa Barbara, Calif. W, 15-6 More
Sun., Jan. 24 vs.No. 8 San Jose State No. 8 San Jose State Santa Barbara, Calif. W, 18-9 More
  vs.No. 2 UCLA No. 2 UCLA Santa Barbara, Calif. L, 11-7 More
Michigan Invite
Sat., Jan. 30 vs.No. 15 San Diego State No. 15 San Diego State Canham Natatorium W, 12-9 More
  vs.No. 24 Marist No. 24 Marist Canham Natatorium W, 16-6 More
Sun., Jan. 31 vs.No. 11 UC Santa Barbara No. 11 UC Santa Barbara Canham Natatorium W, 14-8 More
  vs.No. 12 Pacific No. 12 Pacific Canham Natatorium W, 11-7 More
Stanford Invite
Sat., Feb. 6 atNo. 1 Stanford No. 1 Stanford Palo Alto, Calif. L, 12-7 More
  vs.No. 15 Loyola Marymount No. 15 Loyola Marymount Palo Alto, Calif. W, 9-8 More
Sun., Feb. 7 vs.No. 8 San Jose State No. 8 San Jose State Palo Alto, Calif. W, 8-7 More
  vs.No. 10 UC Irvine No. 10 UC Irvine Palo Alto, Calif. W, 6-2 More
UCI Invitational
Sat., Feb. 27 vs.No. 11 San Jose State No. 11 San Jose State Irvine, Calif. W, 13-9 More
  vs.No. 2 UCLA No. 2 UCLA Irvine, Calif. L, 14-8 More
Sun., Feb. 28 vs.No. 3 California No. 3 California Irvine, Calif. W, 7-5 More
  atNo. 9 UC Irvine No. 9 UC Irvine Irvine, Calif. W, 8-7 (SDOT) More
Wolverine Invite
Sat., Mar. 5 vs.No. 21 Long Beach State No. 21 Long Beach State Canham Natatorium W, 15-8 More
  vs.No. 15 Loyola Marymount No. 15 Loyola Marymount Canham Natatorium W, 12-11 More
Sun., Mar. 6 vs.No. 2 UCLA No. 2 UCLA Canham Natatorium L, 9-5 More
  vs.George Washington George Washington Canham Natatorium W, 19-2 More
Arizona State Invite
Sat., Mar. 19 atNo. 9 Arizona State No. 9 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. L, 8-5 More
  vs.Pomona-Pitzer Pomona-Pitzer Tempe, Ariz. W, 16-3 More
Sun., Mar. 20 vs.No. 12 Pacific No. 12 Pacific Tempe, Ariz. W, 13-6 More
  vs.No. 23 Marist No. 23 Marist Tempe, Ariz. W, 11-5 More
Sat., Apr. 2 atNo. 15 Indiana No. 15 Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 11-8
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Apr. 9 vs.No. 16 Princeton No. 16 Princeton * Canham Natatorium W, 9-7 More
  vs.No. 13 Harvard No. 13 Harvard * Canham Natatorium W, 10-5
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Apr. 16 vs.Bucknell Bucknell * Princeton, N.J. W, 16-4 More
  vs.No. 21 Hartwick No. 21 Hartwick * Princeton, N.J. W, 13-11 More
Sun., Apr. 17 vs.George Washington George Washington * Princeton, N.J. W, 20-2 More
  vs.Brown Brown * Princeton, N.J. W, 18-3 More
CWPA Championship
Fri., Apr. 29 vs.George Washington George Washington Cambridge, Mass. W, 20-5 More
Sat., Apr. 30 vs.No. 17 Princeton No. 17 Princeton Cambridge, Mass. W, 9-8 More
Sun., May 1 vs.No. 14 Indiana No. 14 Indiana Cambridge, Mass. W, 9-2 More
NCAA Championship
Fri., May 13 vs.No. 6 Arizona State No. 6 Arizona State Los Angeles, Calif. W, 5-4 More
Sat., May 14 vs.No. 1 USC No. 1 USC Los Angeles, Calif. L, 9-6 More
Sun., May 15 vs.No. 3 UCLA No. 3 UCLA Los Angeles, Calif. L, 5-4 More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event
 

Home meets (gray shade) at Canham Natatorium
All times are local to meet site (Ann Arbor is Eastern time)
Schedule is subject to change