2017 Michigan Water Polo Schedule

Add to Calendar

Season
2017 Michigan Water Polo Schedule
Overall
28-9
Conf.
8-0
Home
4-1
Away
4-0
Neutral
20-8
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Collegiate Cup
Sat., Nov. 5 USA Academy ex Stanford, Calif. W, 10-7 More
  vs.UCLA UCLA ex Stanford, Calif. L, 15-4 More
Sun., Nov. 6 vs. USA Youth National Team ex Stanford, Calif. L, 16-10 More
  vs.California California ex Stanford, Calif. L, 14-7 More
UCSB Winter Invite
Fri., Jan. 20 vs.No. 2 USC No. 2 USC Santa Barbara, Calif. L, 11-3 More
Sat., Jan. 21 vs.No. 25 CSU Bakersfield No. 25 CSU Bakersfield Santa Barbara, Calif. W, 11-2 More
  atNo. 9 UC Santa Barbara No. 9 UC Santa Barbara Santa Barbara, Calif. W, 7-4 More
Sun., Jan. 22 vs.No. 3 UCLA No. 3 UCLA Santa Barbara, Calif. L, 12-5 More
  vs.No. 23 Cal State Northridge No. 23 Cal State Northridge Santa Barbara, Calif. W, 18-5 More
Stanford Invite
Sat., Feb. 4 vs.No. 18 UC Davis No. 18 UC Davis Palo Alto, Calif. W, 11-7 More
  vs.No. 4 California No. 4 California Palo Alto, Calif. L, 13-9 More
Sun., Feb. 5 vs.No. 16 San Jose State No. 16 San Jose State Palo Alto, Calif. W, 10-9 More
  vs.No. 8 Hawaii No. 8 Hawaii Palo Alto, Calif. W, 8-6 More
Triton Invite
Sat., Feb. 11 vs.No. 23 Marist No. 23 Marist San Diego, Calif. W, 17-4 More
  vs.No. 9 UC Santa Barbara No. 9 UC Santa Barbara San Diego, Calif. W, 7-2 More
Sun., Feb. 12 vs.No. 2 USC No. 2 USC San Diego, Calif. L, 9-5 More
  vs.No. 8 UC Irvine No. 8 UC Irvine San Diego, Calif. L, 8-7 (OT) More
Barbara Kalbus Invitational
Fri., Feb. 24 vs.No. 9 UC Santa Barbara No. 9 UC Santa Barbara Irvine, Calif. W, 10-4 More
Sat., Feb. 25 vs.No. 1 Stanford No. 1 Stanford Irvine, Calif. L, 13-5 More
  vs.No. 5 Arizona State No. 5 Arizona State Irvine, Calif. L, 7-6 (OT) More
Sun., Feb. 26 vs.No. 7 Hawaii No. 7 Hawaii Irvine, Calif. W, 8-7 More
Wolverine Invite
Sat., Mar. 4 vs.No. 13 UC Davis No. 13 UC Davis Canham Natatorium W, 13-7 Live Stats  More
  vs.No. 5 Arizona State No. 5 Arizona State Canham Natatorium W, 7-6 Live Stats  More
Sun., Mar. 5 vs.No. 6 UC Irvine No. 6 UC Irvine Canham Natatorium L, 11-10 Live Stats  More
  vs.Santa Clara Santa Clara Canham Natatorium W, 17-9 Live Stats  More
LMU Invite
Fri., Mar. 17 atNo. 23 Loyola Marymount No. 23 Loyola Marymount Los Angeles, Calif. W, 8-7 Live Stats  More
  vs.No. 15 Long Beach State No. 15 Long Beach State Los Angeles, Calif. W, 14-4 Live Stats  More
Sat., Mar. 18 vs.Whittier Whittier Los Angeles, Calif. W, 20-4 Live Stats  More
  vs.Pomona-Pitzer Pomona-Pitzer Los Angeles, Calif. W, 14-4 Live Stats  More
Sat., Mar. 25 vs.No. 15 Indiana No. 15 Indiana * Canham Natatorium W, 11-6 Live Stats  | BTN2Go 
TV: Big Ten Network
More
Sat., Apr. 1 vs.George Washington George Washington * Lewisburg, Pa. W, 21-0 More
  vs.Saint Francis (Pa.) Saint Francis (Pa.) * Lewisburg, Pa. W, 21-4 More
Sun., Apr. 2 vs.No. 10 Princeton No. 10 Princeton * Lewisburg, Pa. W, 14-6 More
  atBucknell Bucknell * Lewisburg, Pa. W, 14-5 Patriot League Network  More
Sat., Apr. 8 vs.Brown Brown * Oneonta, N.Y. W, 16-2 Live Stream  More
  atNo. 17 Hartwick No. 17 Hartwick * Oneonta, N.Y. W, 16-10 Live Stream  More
Sun., Apr. 9 vs.No. 20 Harvard No. 20 Harvard * Oneonta, N.Y. W, 15-7 Live Stream  More
CWPA Championship
Fri., Apr. 28 vs.Saint Francis (Pa.) Saint Francis (Pa.) Bloomington, Ind. W, 22-2 Live Video  | Live Stats  More
Sat., Apr. 29 vs.No. 20 Harvard No. 20 Harvard Bloomington, Ind. W, 11-5 Live Video  | Live Stats  More
Sun., Apr. 30 vs.No. 9 Princeton No. 9 Princeton Bloomington, Ind. W, 5-4 Live Video  | Live Stats  More
NCAA Championship
Fri., May 12 vs.No. 3 USC No. 3 USC Indianapolis, Ind. L, 12-6 Live Video  | Live Stats  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
ex
Exhibition Event
 
 

 

Home meets (gray shade) at Canham Natatorium
All times are local to meet site (Ann Arbor is Eastern time)
Schedule is subject to change
Rankings reflect Varsity Top 25 Poll