2016-17 Men's Basketball Student Ticket Holder Seating Plan

• Three claim periods; missed claim penalties will only affect the ability to claim in the third (final) claim period
• Ability to return up to three claimed games up to 24 hours prior to a game in order to account for last-minute plans
• Electronic tracking of scanned tickets; claimed game tickets will be loaded onto your MCard and scanned for entry

» First Claim Period Tickets

Tuesday, Oct. 25, 8:30 a.m. - First student claim period begins
Wednesday, Oct. 26, 5 p.m. - First student claim period ends
Thursday, Oct. 27, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. - Non-ticket holder student offer -- ticket prices range from $5-$10, depending on opponent

Game Date Opponent Student
Allotment
Student STH
Claimed
Student STH
Claimed
Attendance (%)
Student
Purchased
(Price)
Available
to Public
Fri., Nov. 4 Armstrong State Armstrong State (ex.) 1,750 535 325 (61%) 94 ($5) 1,121
Fri., Nov. 11 Howard Howard 1,750 722 528 (73%) 31 ($10) 997
Sun., Nov. 13 IUPUI IUPUI 1,750 603 267 (44%) 15 ($10) 1,132
Sat., Nov. 26
Break Game
Mount St. Mary's Mount St. Mary's 403 284 83 (29%) 0 ($10) 119
Wed., Nov. 30 Virginia Tech Virginia Tech 1,750 913 621 (68%) 36 ($10) 801
Sat., Dec. 3 Kennesaw State Kennesaw State 1,750 766 405 (53%) 20 ($10) 964

» Second Claim Period Tickets

Tuesday, Nov. 29, 8:30 a.m. - Second student claim period begins
Wednesday, Nov. 30, 5 p.m. - Second student claim period ends
Thursday, Dec. 1, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. - Non-ticket holder student offer -- ticket prices range from $10-$15, depending on opponent

Game Date Opponent Student
Allotment
Student STH
Claimed
Student STH
Claimed
Attendance (%)
Student
Purchased
(Price)
Available
to Public
Tue., Dec. 6 Texas Texas 1,750 938 725 (77%) 33 ($10) 779
Tue., Dec. 13 Central Arkansas Central Arkansas 1,750 502 241 (48%) 11 ($10) 1,237
Sat., Dec. 17
Break Game
Maryland Eastern Shore Maryland Eastern Shore 403 392 201 (51%) 1 ($10) 10
Thu., Dec. 22
Break Game
Furman Furman 403 220 132 (60%) 36 ($10) 147
Wed., Jan. 4 Penn State Penn State 1,750 1,038 780 (75%) 28 ($15) 684
Sat., Jan. 7 Maryland Maryland 1,750 1,225 856 (69%) 93 ($15) 432
Sat., Jan. 14 Nebraska Nebraska 1,750 1,177 18 ($15) 555

» Third Claim Period Tickets

Tuesday, Jan. 10, 8:30 a.m. - Third student claim period begins
Wednesday, Jan. 11, 5 p.m. - Third student claim period ends
Thursday, Jan. 12, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. - Non-ticket holder student offer -- ticket prices range from $15-$20, depending on opponent

Game Date Opponent Student
Allotment
Student STH
Claimed
Student STH
Claimed
Attendance (%)
Student
Purchased
(Price)
Available
to Public
Sat., Jan. 21 Illinois Illinois 1,750 1,021 3 ($15) 726
Thu., Jan. 26 Indiana Indiana 1,750 1,086 10 ($15) 654
Sat., Feb. 4 Ohio State Ohio State 1,750 1,162 25 ($20) 563
Tue., Feb. 7 Bryant University Michigan State 1,750 1,153 45 ($20) 552
Thu., Feb. 16 Wisconsin Wisconsin 1,750 1,114 12 ($15) 624
Sat., Feb. 25
Break Game
Purdue Purdue 403 403 0 ($15) 0

Claim Period Legend

Student Claimed: Michigan Men's Basketball Student Ticket Holders that claimed that particular basketball game.

Student Purchased: Students who are not Michigan Men's Basketball Ticket Holders that purchased Men's Basketball tickets.

Available for General Public: Remaining tickets that are available to sell to the general public after Michigan Men's Basketball Student Ticket Holders and the Michigan student population had an opportunity to claim or purchase tickets.

Student Break Games: Bleacher seats will be made available for the four (4) break games.


» 2016-17 Policies

Tickets are electronically placed on each student's MCard. If you replace your MCard, you need to contact the ticket office with the new number on the back of your card (15 digits) and your student ID number.

Claiming

Attendance

Seating

Line Policy

Non-ticket holders

Past Plans


» FAQs

How many student tickets were purchased?

Did you get any student input when coming up with this policy?

Why can't you increase the size of the student section?

How does this claim system work?

Can I get a full refund?

How do I claim a game?

Can I claim more than one game?

What happens if I miss a game I claimed?

What if I can't make it to a claimed game (a game you have a ticket for)?

Can I transfer my ticket to a non-student?

How to transfer your tickets:

What happens if not all tickets are claimed by Student Ticket Holders?

How are seats assigned?

How are student break games being handled this season?

I replaced my MCard, what do I need to do now?


 
Hours

Hours
8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. (ET)
Monday-Friday

Toll Free

Phone
(734) 764-0247
(866) 296-MTIX

 

Note: Online ticket sales for an event end five hours before game time. After that, tickets may be purchased via phone at (866) 296-MTIX during regular business hours (8:30 a.m.-5 p.m. ET, Monday-Friday) or at the door if an event is not sold out.