University of Michigan Hall of Honor -- 1990-99

The University of Michigan Hall of Honor was established in 1978 to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions as athletes, coaches and administrators to the tradition of Wolverine athletics and, in doing so, have enhanced the image and reputation of the University of Michigan. The Letterwinners M Club Executive Board accepts nominations and presides over the selection of inductees.

Those inducted into the Hall of Honor have earned All-America recognition in a team or individual sport or, as individuals have established an NCAA, American or World record; won an NCAA title, or made significant contributions to the Michigan Athletic Department as a coach or administrator.

Note: From 1990-2006, inductions were made every two years. No awards were presented in the biennial years of 1998 and 2000.

1990 Inductees

Name Sport/Years
Margaret Bell Administration (1923-27, 1938-56)
Forest Evashevski Football (1936-40), Baseball (1938-40)
H. Ross Hume Track (1943-46)
Robert H. Hume Track (1943-46)
Willard Ikola Ice Hockey (1951-54), Baseball (1951)
Jim Skinner Swimming (1940-43)
Neil Snow Football, Baseball, Track (1898-1902)
Mack Supronowicz Basketball (1947-50)

1992 Inductees

Name Sport/Years
Jack Clancy Football (1964-66)
Ed Gagnier Gymnastics (1955-58)
Henry Hatch* Equipment Manager
Bruce Hilkene* Football (1943-44, 1946-47)
Phil Hubbard Basketball (1976-77, 1979)
Dick Kempthorn Football (1946-49), Basketball (1948)
Gordon McMillan Ice Hockey (1946-49)
Glenn "Bo" Schembechler Football Coach (1969-89), Athletic Director (1988-90)
John Schroeder Golf (1965-68)
Jack Weisenberger Football (1944-47), Baseball (1945-48)

1994 Inductees

Name Sport/Years
Terry Barr Football (1953-56)
Moby Benedict Baseball (1953-56), Baseball Coach (1963-79)
Francie Goodridge Track-club sport (1966-1968), Women's Cross Country Coach (1982-83), Women's Track Coach (1982-83)
Rickey Green Basketball (1976-77)
Frank Legacki Swimming (1958-61)
John MacInnes Ice Hockey (1946-50)
Tom Maentz Football (1953-56)
Jim Mandich Football (1966-69)
Dominic Tomasi Football (1945-48), Baseball (1945-48)

1996 Inductees

Name Sport/Years
Steve Boros Baseball (1954-56)
Mark Churella Wrestling (1976-79)
Elaine Crosby Tennis (1977-78), Golf (1979-80)
Dave DeBol Ice Hockey (1975-78)
Dan Dierdorf Football (1967-70), Track (1968)
Diane Dietz Basketball (1979-82)
Len Ford Football (1945-47)
Ray Senkowski Tennis (1960-63)
John Tidwell Basketball (1958-61)
* denotes posthumous induction

• Inductees by decade: 2010-19 | 2000-2009 | 1990-99 | 1980-89 | 1978-79